We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back. Great everything”
Review of Longhorn Pub

Longhorn Pub
Ranked #66 of 215 Restaurants in Vernon
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Grill
Restaurant details
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back. Great everything”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hey hey hey. Was just at longhorn pub. This I have to say is Vernon's best pub. We had a group of 4 we ordered drinks applies and then our dinners. This food is awesome. The drinks were great our waitress was the best gal that one could ask for. She was so helpful on suggesting drinks and food. I have to say the blacken steak was out of this world. The place was very busy. And now I can see why everyone goes here. Food hot and tasty drinks cold and staff were outstanding I would recommend this place to everyone. I can't wait to go back..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Palm_trees1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Food and Great Staff!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went with friends and had a wonderful meal. All the food was fresh and very tasty. The staff was happy and made us feel at home. Highly recommend this pub. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 99sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Service is horrible time after time. Once you get your food, if they got the order right is good. Management, the owner, and the staff have an attitude and are rude to customers and ignore problems. I have gotten so fed up with the service that I will never spend another cent at this poorly managed and run business.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Vanessa2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Great Pub”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This place is the classic version of a pub. It has many big screen TVs, a pool table and music. It also has a very good selection of beers and wine at reasonable prices. The food is excellent and the quantities are large. It is very popular among local seniors because of the food, prices and ease of access. The place is clean and service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FrozenFlatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good down home food”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

A little old but a classic pub style ambiance. Clean and friendly. The food is really good and always fresh and hot!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiekool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhorn Pub also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Longhorn Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing