We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Remember This Place Forever! <3”
Review of Fireside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Lodge
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will Remember This Place Forever! <3”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here Dec 2011 just prior to the Winter Olympics, I arrived with my friend whilst we looked for permanent accommodation (probably 5 days or so). During our stay, Randy was really helpful, and when we checked in with Simon, he was really accommodating when we realised neither of our cards worked! (All sorted within a day or so, but he didn't just chuck us out, like some places would've). We found the rooms fine for what we needed, considering it's more or less hostel prices, you can't complain about the dorms at all. Whilst staying there, I made friends with Simon (assistant manager at the time), Jimbo & Olly! I have to say, the staff were so friendly, and we remain friends. Great living space, and entertainment area's. Also, although the location is a little out of the village, it's worth it for a quiet night sleep, it looked beautiful at Christmas with the lights etc. Wifi was well set up, and the drying room was great. the only complaint I had was the stairs - not that many - but I'm lazy. I also met my partner in Fireside and nearly 4 years on, we have bought a house, and are very happy. We will never forget Fireside. <3 Thanks for being the starting point to the rest of my life :) p.s. if he ever pops the question, maybe we'll come for the wedding x

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarlingNikki_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
13
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

I will state the bad first. It's a little down the road from Whistler village but a 4 minute walk to the bus stop and a 5 minute bus ride at $2.50 and you are in the middle of everything.

Now the good. Everything. The room I had was supposed to be a 4 share but the fire dept. said it was only suiteable for 2 people and I had that room to myself that night.

Comfy warm bed. Nice hot shower. There's a sauna there too. Big spacious lounge with couches and a fireplace. Huge kitchen and the manager, Gary, I think his name was. He was so friendly and helpful.

WiFi was very strong in my room upstairs.

Had 3 great days in Whistler snowboarding. The trip was nice because of this place. After boarding all day it's nice to have a good night sleep in a warm, friendly place when it's 18 degrees outside.

For $28 a night I will definitely return here when I go back to Whistler.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryAscione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We are a couple 21 and 22, we have had the most comfortable stay! We booked a 4 bedroom dorm but ended up with our own private 2 bunk room..plenty of space for our luggage. We were never worried about security. everyone is mellow and friendly, such a relaxed environment..perfect for a day after skiing because your so exhausted! It is a bit of a mission up the hill particularly when your lugging skis, boots and groceries...so many stairs! So be prepared to get fit!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Lee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We are a couple 25 & 27 and we had the best stay here while looking for work and a house. It was so cosy, a very friendly atmosphere, with plenty of rooms, big common area, games room and a HUGE kitchen. We shared a ro with a queen bed and it was perfect.
We made plenty of friends both travelers and with the staff. Randy was so accommodating when we left a few dad early.
Definately recommend staying here in the summer and winter!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliseG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

What a great place if you like mountains solitude! Not in village but bus 3 min walk and as much ride... Immaculately clean all over; so nice homey feel. Host- Randy will go way out of his way to help you with anything. Amazing kitchen-- so well stocked and maintained. Check this place out, even if you are not on budget. Agree, that dorm rooms that are without windows feel too dark but that's probaly the only problem with this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Sooooo nice. For ski members only during winter . We stayed there in summer rooms so nice and comfy huge kitchen with everything u need in it no brekkie thou . Owners helpful and nice. Very quiet which we liked and very close to whistler village definitely recommend it 9 out of 10

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendai, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed here on my own for a few days skiing. It was a wonderful experience. The accommodation is superb, an amazing kitchen with lots of space and the utensils and pots to cook anything you can imagine. The social areas include a huge living room with lots of sofas, fireplace and a well stocked bookcase. Outside is a sun deck surrounded by trees and lots of humming birds. I was in a bunk room which is fairly basic but clean and comfy. There is even a sauna, although I didn't get round to trying it. The manager Randy is a top guy was Mark his Belgium assistant for the season. The lodge members I met were all very friendly and good fun to chat with. I even got some skiing tips on the slopes. If you want to stay near whistler on a budget, stay here. In fact even if you're not on a budget its a great place to meet people.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.6 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.5 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
3.0 mi away
HI-Whistler
HI-Whistler
#7 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southside Lodge
Southside Lodge
#37 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Lodge

Property: Fireside Lodge
Address: 2117 Nordic Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fireside Lodge is located in Whistler, British Columbia; home of North America’s two largest vertical mountains - Whistler and Blackcomb. Relax at our cozy lodge, year round, after enjoying world class activities including; skiing, boarding, mountain biking, hiking etc.We have a large kitchen, large living room, sauna and FREE parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing