We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evolution Creekside”
Review of Evolution

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evolution
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Evolution Creekside”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great 2brm in Creekside, short walk to gondala and ability to ski in. Fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances. This modern yet cozy hotel was perfect for our family ski holiday. Guest services manager JC Bertrand was very helpful and ensured our stay was ideal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinGrewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    72
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
162
77
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Attractive and clean facility, family friendly. Kids loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. We asked for our three families to be close together, and we were accomodated. We would return to this facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PatsyWongReinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Bc.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The property is nice, and should be quiet during most stays. We left at the beginning of spring break, when the quiet was shattered. Could use some staff patrolling, to control the noise and alcohol consumption. The rooms are nicely appointed, but could use some more cleaning supplies for the occupants. Smokers will rejoice at being able to smoke on the balcony (a Whistler rarity). Creekside is nice quiet change from the Village, and only a quick walk, or 5 minute car ride. Creekside has all you need to make an enjoyable stay in Whistler. The trail system is a very nice asset to have, right outside your door. We brought our dog with us, and the room had all the creature comforts for our pet (dog bed, bowls, bags, etc.). She had a great time, after she figured out the elevator was not going to get her! You do feel a little bit abandoned at Evolution, as the front desk is located at Legends next door. Not a big deal, but you do feel like your in 2nd place. Look for good deals for your stay (we saved $400 on 2 nights), which made it more reasonable. My personal feeling on our stay would have not been as nice, if we had paid $900 for 2 nights, versus under $500. If you can travel during the week, that would be recommended for quieter days and nights. All in all, not a bad experience at Evolution. We would consider it again, for the right $$.
**Tip - request a 4th floor room, to avoid the heavy foot steps of tired (or drunk) post skiing patrons.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeff1bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just a few steps from the Whistler Creekside gondola, quiet and cozy the complex had everything we needed! Hot tubs, steam room, pool. 2 min walk to restaurants , groceries and a liquor store. There are great trails for waking to the various lakes as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed for a week at the end of January, a party of four. Liked the modern setup. We bought breakfast supplies and had all our breakfasts in. Plenty of kitchen supplies. Nice table for eating. Big area with fireplace for hanging out and watching TV. 2 big bedrooms with beautiful bathrooms. Jacuzzi was awesome, and we played some pool in the game room as well.
Storage locker for ski's worked out well, and the staff at reception next door were extremely nice and helpful. Nice quiet place to stay with a family. Took taxi's to the village for the first couple days due to time constraints (and the taxi drivers are friendly), then switched to the bus since they are so convenient. A short walk to the Creekside gondola to get on mountain. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have a 16.5 month old and were traveling to Whistler with friends who also have a young toddler (14.5 month old). Most 2 bedroom condos in the area are made for families - 1 master bedroom with 1-2 smaller rooms for kids (some equipped with bunk beds). Evolution had 2 almost identical rooms, which made it ideal for 2 young families, big enough to fit a portable crib for kiddos. It was a plus that the bathrooms were both large, so both of the kids actually slept in the bathrooms for naps / at night! The overall accommodations were very nice and though it's not super close to the village, there is a small "village" in the Creekside area, which is fine. It's super close to the ski lifts, which made it super convenient for those skiing too (I'm currently 6 months pregnant, so there was no skiing for me). The only downside is that we felt it was a bit pricey, but during this time of year and in this area, it's expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Lovely big room, warm fire, gorgeous bathroom. Outdoor jacuzzis very relaxing and not at all crowded. Creek side location is much quieter than the village, but the hotel is very close to the gondola to get straight up whistler mountain. Bus into the village in the evening was $5 return and seemed to run regularly. Lovely modern place, would definitely recommend it. Only real negative comment is that if you are allergic to animals, there are no guaranteed pet free rooms. Ours had a massive dog bed and bowl/biscuits laid out and I could definitely tell that there had been animals in the room previously.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AJD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#12 of 49 in Whistler
535 reviews
2.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolution

Property: Evolution
Address: 2020 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#14 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evolution 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, chic lodge is located in Whistler Creekside, just a short walk to the slopes and offers one and two bedroom suites as well as one three bedroom suite. All suites feature a trendy and sophisticated design, full kitchen with high end appliances, dining area, living area with a cozy fireplace, private balconies and an in suite washer and dryer. The amenities are endless with an outdoor heated pool, two hot tubs, a sauna, eucalyptus steam room, fitness centre, a games room and a media room, which provides two daily movie viewings. Come experience all Evolution and Whistler Creekside have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Evolution reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evolution Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing