We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great visit”
Review of Evolution

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evolution
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Null
1 review
“Always a great visit”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed many times at Evolution over the years and always enjoy it. The rooms are perfect for us, the hot tub and pools relaxing and the location is quiet but easily accessible to trails and town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    70
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
159
76
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Pros - high quality finishes - comfy beds - well stocked kitchen - nice deck - excellent in suite laundry with room to hang dry items - beautiful bathrooms - space in bike room even during Aug long weekend - great location for bike trails near many lakes - loved the steam room

Cons - horrible, horrible shower head/water pressure in spite of beautiful new fixtures and maintenance looking at it while we were there - dark room

Overall - after getting used to the shower - still loved this place and will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovations, Director of Sales at Evolution, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Heather,

Thank you for your feedback and review of Evolution. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

With regards to the shower head, I'm sorry for the experience you had. Our rain shower heads are meant to provide a softer, over head flow, rather than a stream. I will bring your feedback to the attention of our maintenance team to see if further adjustment is required.

Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A beautiful place to stay. Apartment has everything you could think of. Very stylish, roomy. Excellent attention to detail. Lots of facilities eg games room, sauna etc. Friendly and efficient staff. Lovely view from balcony.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Constant, Qc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a great stay in Whistler and we hope to go back again very soon.
If you are there on the weekend, don't miss the BBQ super at the top of Whistler mountain. Live music and good food, all you can eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Whistler for Iron Man Canada, in the summer. We stayed in a two bedroom unit. Each bathroom had a separate shower and soaking tub. There was plenty of storage for the six adults in our group. Those sleeping on the pull-out couch said it was comfortable. The full kitchen has nice appliances and contained everything we needed. There was storage in the garage for our bikes. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only gripe is with the size of the pool. There were only six lounge chairs and they always seemed to be occupied.

Evolution is in Creekside. It is a short drive or bike ride to Whistler Village. The Village was jammed the week before Iron Man, so it was nice to return to Creekside and not fight crowds. We loved that we could walk to two lakes from Evolution.

Our unit faced the street so we did hear noise from the road. However, it did not bother us. And we were able to watch the bike portion of the competition from our balcony.

We would stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first time at Evolution and we will definitely be back. We have already shared our experiences with friends and they are looking to staying here! The rooms are wonderful and well stocked with all the goodies for a luxury stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 456Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was by far the best place we have ever stayed in Whistler. Located in creekside, there was a luxurious full size kitchen, a deck complete with table and chairs, comfy beds, a lovely hot tub with wonderful wet eucalyptus and dry cedar saunas, fantastic walking trails surround. Having been to Whistler many times this felt like a really lucky find. There were many other dogs on site and everyone got along just great. There was fantastic coffee and awesome salmon dog treats too. As a summer holiday or a winter retreat, this was my overall favourite and we will be back.

Room Tip: Make sure it is Evolution Creekside (not Evolution Whistler). Back side of building was the quietes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IshiSauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,836 reviews
2.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#12 of 49 in Whistler
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,562 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,687 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolution

Property: Evolution
Address: 2020 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#14 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evolution 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, chic lodge is located in Whistler Creekside, just a short walk to the slopes and offers one and two bedroom suites as well as one three bedroom suite. All suites feature a trendy and sophisticated design, full kitchen with high end appliances, dining area, living area with a cozy fireplace, private balconies and an in suite washer and dryer. The amenities are endless with an outdoor heated pool, two hot tubs, a sauna, eucalyptus steam room, fitness centre, a games room and a media room, which provides two daily movie viewings. Come experience all Evolution and Whistler Creekside have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Evolution reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evolution Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing