We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Resort Whistler
Reviewed 18 May 2014

we booked this tent site through booking.com and got a deal for $21 a night tax included. This was one of the cheapest campsites of our whole trip which we really hadn't expected in an expensive tourist town like whistler. The showers were hot and free and the campground was very clean. We were able to ride our bicycles to the whistler village in about 10 minutes. The only thing i would change would be to have a grassy site instead of a gravel site, but with our camping air mattresses this wasn't really an issue. Overall very happy with this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philsurfbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Riverside Resort in Whistler is great, Clean, well managed, amble room in the sites and clean washrooms. Close to the village and Nester market (10minute walk away) is wonderful. Bike paths take you everwhere you could want to go. Free shuttle into town and free bus service in the village.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil And Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This place is super clean and the sites are large and treed. Level paved pads make it easy to level your RV. The washrooms are very clean and they offer free showers for overnight guests.
It's an easy 20-minute walk into Whistler on a paved and lighted bike/walking path. Easy access to the bike path which goes literally for miles!
It's very quiet and at night there's no road noise at all. You're next to a river (hence the name).
They have a cafe and small store on-site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Awesome place to stay. We stayed in the RV park. The site was very clean and big enough to handle our big rig. In addition, the facilities were close to the site. It was quiet, picturesque, and enjoyable.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry & Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the Riverside Resort in Whistler for one night since we were visiting some relatives. The check-in was quick and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The free parking was also a big plus in my books. Upon arriving at our cabin, we found it to be quite cute. There was one living room, a master bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and a loft. Although we didn't stay there all day, we found the living room to be quite cozy for eating lunch and watching some cable television. The kitchen was probably the smallest I've ever been in, but we did manage to grill some sandwiches. My only wish was that the sink was split in two - this would make washing and rinsing a lot more efficient. Overall, the cabin was clean and well maintained. In the morning, my friends and I agreed that our mattresses weren't very comfortable. I'm usually not a picky person when it comes to mattresses, but I woke up with a stiff back that morning. The other downside was the cost for one night - which was a little higher than expected. I would recommend Riverside Resort if you're going for the cabin experience, but I would look elsewhere for your classy 4-5 star romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in the camp ground. The sites were extremely small, with hardly enough room to park your vehicle, as well as your small RV. There was dog poop all over our site, so I'm not sure what the $2 per night for dogs goes to.

The washrooms were clean. I suspect this is in part, because most RV's have their own facilities. It was close to the Village which was a bonus.

We forgot a couple things, and thought we could pick them up in the store. Not so much. The shelves were practically bare.

We initially booked for 3 nights. When we arrived they wanted us to pay in full, up front. I asked what if we wanted to leave the following day due to weather? They said to cancel the reservation, but we would risk losing it, if someone else booked it. I was assured though that it looked good. Low and behold, they booked our spot and we had to leave.

We then went down to road to Whistler RV, which we really liked. It wasn't so full and it was $20 a night cheaper! I will be staying at Whistler RV the next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great staff. Great value. Café on site was good and fast, but busy, go early.
Showers/Bathrooms were clean and warm. Lodge had nice area for sitting and working on computer. Wi fi was fast and strong signal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.4 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort Whistler

Address: 8018 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: £70 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on forty acres on the banks of Fitzsimmons Creek, Riverside Resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the mountains yet is only minutes away from all the action and excitment that Whistler has to offer. Featuring fully equipped cozy log cabins, full & partial service RV sites, private walk-in tent sites, serviced multi-use camping sites plus our unique and natural yurts, Riverside Resort offers a variety of accomodations for all seasons and budgets, and the experience of staying close to nature. We look forward to welcoming you to Whistler, and your home away from home at Riverside Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Resort Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Rv Resort & Campground Hotel Whistler
Riverside Rv Resort And Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing