We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful campground.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Resort Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford
2 reviews
“Beautiful campground.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We've stayed at Riverside three times now and it is our favourite accommodation in Whistler for camping. The sites are clean and enough room is provided for specific RVs. Bathrooms are clean an staff is friendly and approachable if there are any concerns. Lots of great trails and lakes, the village is within walking distance otherwise there is the shuttle that will take you there. We always enjoy our stay when we camp here! The only thing the kids weren't too happy with was the lack of strong Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katrina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    286
    121
    40
    31
See reviews for
445
254
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This RV resort is a bicyclist dream. Close to the village, bike trails surround the resort.

Check in is easy.

The sites are good size with greenery separating the sites. Washrooms are large and clean.

The wi-fi sucked, but we were too busy to worry about it.

Room Tip: Choose the lower level sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Larger sites than I expected. Lots of trees on site. There is a restaurant which my mom said was very good, but I did not eat there. Rode our bikes with the kids to the Village daily (about 10 minutes with a 6 and 8 year old). WiFi connection poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very enjoyable We live in the lower mainland and are so thankful to have Whistler in our backyard! It was nice to see the Olympic rings and so many people taking pictures and enjoying themselves. We enjoyed the Village Stroll.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great site! Friendly, helpful staff. Shuttle into Whistler village very convenient. Playground and smores night great for kids. Nice clean bathrooms and hot showers. Great stay - would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The campsites here are awful, way too small and way to close to each other, also way overpriced, you are paying for location. I will not be going back. I don't recommend camping here, stay in the yurt or cabin, at least you'd have privacy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Riverside resort was a great place to stay if camping in Whistler.
Walking distance to the spa and regular shuttles to village.
Would recommend to stay here in summer if you like camping and want good value accommodation

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
1.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort Whistler

Property: Riverside Resort Whistler
Address: 8018 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on forty acres on the banks of Fitzsimmons Creek, Riverside Resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the mountains yet is only minutes away from all the action and excitment that Whistler has to offer. Featuring fully equipped cozy log cabins, full & partial service RV sites, private walk-in tent sites, serviced multi-use camping sites plus our unique and natural yurts, Riverside Resort offers a variety of accomodations for all seasons and budgets, and the experience of staying close to nature. We look forward to welcoming you to Whistler, and your home away from home at Riverside Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Resort Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Rv Resort & Campground Hotel Whistler
Riverside Rv Resort And Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing