We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV comfort in Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Resort Whistler
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A popular RV spot in the sea to sky pocket. Close to all Whistler activities and complimentary shuttle. Sites very close together with tight turning radius. Can be noises. As they have the RV monopoly prices high. Book ahead in summer as they get full quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YVRproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was a great place to camp at Whistler. The staff was friendly and the washrooms were very clean. It was great to be a 5 minute cycle from Whistler Village. Will definitely stay there again next time in Whistler.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Riverside RV resort is very nice, we spent one week at the resort, washrooms are always clean, staff are friendly and very helpful, walking distance to Whistler village (15 minutes). If the sun shine there is no place like it.

The only disappointment we had no cable and the WI-FI is not very good. Other than that we highly recommend Riverside RV resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

walk in camp site, unsafe because of dead wood on all over head trees. wind storm brought down a huge branch that missed empaling my daughters head by 6 inches. risk of bear raids to campsite, which made us store our food in the cars which was terrible annoying to walk in and walk out multiple times a day. the sites need bear boxes to store food and an aborborist needs to come in a dead wood the tree canopies over camping sites. it is completely unsafe as it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolaerbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Site staff were warm and helpful... Arranged for us to stay despite having no booking. Pretty impressive given the time of year.
Site provided enough space and privacy for our family in a RV. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Additional on-site services were good (including MTB bike hire) and the location gave access to the town (via cycle/foot way or free shuttle bus) and to local trails.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent location with clean tidy sites. The facilities are well planned and not to busy. The only complaints were there was no cable (hookup is there) and internet service is weak and slow when connected.
I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Brilliant site, perfect end to a 10 day trip round Alberta and BC. Free shuttle perfect -no driving or parking! Full service pitch recommended. This would also be a prefect stop over at the start of the trip as it's a short drive to/ from Vancouver

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#17 of 49 in Whistler
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,489 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,008 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort Whistler

Address: 8018 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: £81 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on forty acres on the banks of Fitzsimmons Creek, Riverside Resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the mountains yet is only minutes away from all the action and excitment that Whistler has to offer. Featuring fully equipped cozy log cabins, full & partial service RV sites, private walk-in tent sites, serviced multi-use camping sites plus our unique and natural yurts, Riverside Resort offers a variety of accomodations for all seasons and budgets, and the experience of staying close to nature. We look forward to welcoming you to Whistler, and your home away from home at Riverside Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Resort Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Rv Resort And Campground
Riverside Rv Resort & Campground Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing