We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location...”
Review of Twin Peaks Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Twin Peaks Resort
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed at Twin Peaks for 4 days as part of a timeshare exchange. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, but pool was closed for maintenance 3/4 days of our visit, which was unfortunate. The unit was clean with exceptional views of the mountains, and directly adjacent to the main plaza containing the Olympic rings and base of the mountain. The beds were not very comfortable, as the mattresses in both rooms sloped toward the middle. But the location more than made up for the basic nature of the unit, and if you are in Whistler you probably won't spend much time in the room anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomebodyMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2010

I was at Twin Peaks Resort in Whistler, BC for a full week via RCI timeshare. And let me tell ya, it was home away from home.

Let me start from the Room....

The 1 bedroom condo was very clean and had great amenities. Working at a resort myself, I inspected the room thoroughly. To my knowledge, the 1 bedrooms were downstairs and the 2 bedrooms were upstairs. The 1 bedroom came with a hide-a-bed which worked out fine for my family & I. Kitchen had everything you needed and there was also a washer and dryer. My family and I were very pleased with it with the exception of the partiers. 4 out of the 7 nights we were there, there was always a room partying going on. Most of them were around my age (20-28) but these people just didn't have the common courtesy of being quiet past midnight. And of course, nearly ALL resorts in Whistler DO NOT have AC, we had no choice but to keep the patio door open since our parents had the fan in the bedroom. We didn't hesitate to call front desk to report the loud partiers after we asked them politely to keep it quiet...But again, we were on vacation and it wasn't something that ruined our trip... I just figured I would give you a head's up on what you may be surrounded with.

The Pool & the hot tub.
There were two pools available. One set was in the same building as the front desk, and one by our room. The set by the front desk is quite small and the hot tub is not quite hot.
The other pool and hot tub is considerably bigger and the hot tub is much much more hotter. And because a lot of people prefer the bigger pool/ hot tub, the other set is usually quiet. They also have 2 or 3 grills that guests are welcome to use :)
I would also like to point out that the pool needs to get cleaned more often. It was not disgusting but again, working at a resort myself, I know some people out there can be quite disturbed by the smallest things.

Location
Everything is within walking distance! They also have shuttles that go to and from various spots around The Village!

All I can say is soak it all in, and enjoy! This place is a great place to stay at and feel safe!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldenhaagendazs43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We stayed here with friends for a week of Snowboarding in Whistler. We reserved the property through Preferred Access - RCI. It was too good of a deal to pass up. Our room was fairly close to the road so at times it was a bit loud with traffic but not too bad. Very close walk to the grocery store and walk to the heart of Whislter's Nightlife. We would definitely come stay again. We were actually taking our Honeymoon that we never took. Great times had by all!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhwfquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lo mejor es escoger habitación con cocineta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tortuguitasmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank juergen_siefken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 mi away
Powders Edge
Powders Edge
#36 of 49 in Whistler
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
575 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glaciers Reach
Glaciers Reach
#26 of 49 in Whistler
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Resort

Address: 4365 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £126 - £888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Peaks Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler Vacation Club at Twin Peaks is a property conveniently located within walking distance of both gondolas, world class dining and shopping in Whistler Village. The property is a spectacular mixture of mountain scenery and convenience. Our spacious, alpine styled, fully furnished, two bedroom and one bedroom condominiums are steps away from the Whistler vibe, pedestrian friendly Village Stroll and full access to Whistler adventure including the world famous Olympic Park. With North America's only vertical mile of skiing and 9,000 acres of ski terrain, Whistler Blackcomb continues to raise the level of mountain excitement with the Peak to Peak Gondola, boasting the longest unsupported lift span in the world at 3.024 km (1.88 miles), it's also the highest lift of its kind at 415 metres / 1,361 feet. Share the experience of North America's # 1 YEAR ROUND destination.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Twin Peaks Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Peaks By Evrentals Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing