We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean and no 2-night minimum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Whistler Peak Lodge
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was my third time staying at Holiday Inn at Whistler. The #1 reason it's great is that you can stay for just 1 weekend night in high season while most places require 2 nights. The #2 reason is its great location: close to the village square, restaurants, grocery store, shopping and a short walk to the lifts. The front desk staff are super accommodating, know the ski conditions, and they even booked dinner for our group of 7 at our favourite restaurant while we skied, which is more service than expected for a 3-star hotel. Parking is also $15 while most places charge $20+. Only negative was we had a big group of girls in a 2-bedroom that slept 6 and there was only one bathroom! Bring low-maintenance friends...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Most of our guests for our winter wedding stayed at the Holiday Inn and had nothing but positive feedback. The location is one of the best in all of Whistler, right in the heart of village center and the rates were very reasonable even during peak season. I was really happy with how helpful the staff was in coordinating a package for us to offer to our guests and vendors. Thank you for all the help!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Congratulations on your marriage! We are thrilled that you and your guests had a positive experience and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Even though this was booked through Priceline we payed way too much for this hotel. Staff was great and location is awesome but that's where the pluses stop. Rooms are dated and walls are paper thin. Heard everything going on next door. It was like sharing a $150 room with strangers. Don't book here if you require a good night sleep.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TLITs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It is quite close to the lifts and there are quite a handful of shops and restaurants around. It is also within walking distance to the bus station even if you have to carry your ski. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very much standard Holiday Inn, so shouldn't have much expectation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermainator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here for a saturday night in Feb. Location was unbeatable! Right in the center of the village. Parking was easy and reasonably priced. Staff was great at check-in, and had my room ready even though it was only 11am. Room was in good shape. Had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, dining table, and a nice fireplace. Only thing I wish the property had was an outdoor hottub, though the indoor one with windows was an ok substitute. Overall, nice facilities, unbeatable location, and great value compared to other hotels in the village.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Messly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all of the feedback from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Given prime holiday pricing, limited Whistler availability, and my lack of planning this ended up our hotel for a couple days. I would start off by saying that the staff at this hotel is by far the most helpful and friendly that I have encountered in a while. The location is about a 5-10 minute walk in ski boots and carrying skis from the main gondolas. In the evening the hotel pops you right into the lovely Whistler Village. The hotel itself is an odd design with wings that are not connected or if they are its not readily apparent. Our room itself had the right basics and in our case a couch, chair, fireplace, and kitchenette. However the design of the rooms featured small windows making the rooms themselves feel more like dark caves. In our case our bedroom was separate from the living space and the bedroom had no windows at all and barely enough room to maneuver around the bed. On the plus side you could lose sense of time in a windowless room, but it felt a bit claustrophobic to me. The bed itself wasn't the best. It felt like it had good mileage on it, but maybe it was a firmness that I wasn't accustomed to balance my view. The hotel does have an indoor hot tub, but it is crammed into a small area and like the hotel layout itself, was found after a hobbit like adventure going in and out of doors and stairwells. I normally love the hot tub after a day of skiing but I chose to pass as it was crowded and not particularly relaxing to my eye. No bar or restaurant in the hotel, but as I mention you are in the village so plenty of options feet away, including a Starbucks right outside the hotel. Overall, you'll love the staff, the location is good, but the accommodations are just average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our staff work very hard to make every guest's stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I were not greeted upon arrival because no one was at the desk. When the staff did arrive, they had to answer a call and we were put on hold waiting.

The rooms are very, very old compared to where we stayed last year (another property in the village). They have a bit of smell to them, I can't figure out if it was just a musty mold smell, or just bad cleaning job from the old kitchenettes.

I don't agree with the previous authors that the location is good. You need to walk from the lift about 1000 meters, up 2 flights of stairs to get to the collection room to put your skis down.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for posting your review of your experiences during your recent stay. I am disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent visit. As for the comment regarding the stairs to storage, there are 2 elevators that you can use from the village level to access the lobby storage as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £72 - £717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing