We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowboarding holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Whistler Peak Lodge
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks at the Holiday Inn. Was a perfect location, so close to the lifts and town. Had a kitchenette so we could cook a basic dinner and breakfast. Staff at the front desk were lovely and helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rowan_Kell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vaction with us in Whistler this year. Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and while it is lacking a pool and easily accessible wi-fi (tricky to find a spot in the building where it works), it is in a great location with good availability and great rates each time we have visited. For these reasons, this is usually our hotel of choice when we stay in Whistler.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Jettsetter204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for posting your comments about your experience at our property. Please be advised that we have two wi-fi connections, one for the lobby only and the other for the guestroom floors. If you try to connect to the lobby connection the wi-fi the signal doesn't reach all areas of the guestroom floors. For a superior connection please use the guestroom connection when on the guestroom floors and the lobby connection when in the lobby area. I think you will find the connections better if you do so. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for your choosing our property for your stays in Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was my third time staying at Holiday Inn at Whistler. The #1 reason it's great is that you can stay for just 1 weekend night in high season while most places require 2 nights. The #2 reason is its great location: close to the village square, restaurants, grocery store, shopping and a short walk to the lifts. The front desk staff are super accommodating, know the ski conditions, and they even booked dinner for our group of 7 at our favourite restaurant while we skied, which is more service than expected for a 3-star hotel. Parking is also $15 while most places charge $20+. Only negative was we had a big group of girls in a 2-bedroom that slept 6 and there was only one bathroom! Bring low-maintenance friends...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Most of our guests for our winter wedding stayed at the Holiday Inn and had nothing but positive feedback. The location is one of the best in all of Whistler, right in the heart of village center and the rates were very reasonable even during peak season. I was really happy with how helpful the staff was in coordinating a package for us to offer to our guests and vendors. Thank you for all the help!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Congratulations on your marriage! We are thrilled that you and your guests had a positive experience and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Even though this was booked through Priceline we payed way too much for this hotel. Staff was great and location is awesome but that's where the pluses stop. Rooms are dated and walls are paper thin. Heard everything going on next door. It was like sharing a $150 room with strangers. Don't book here if you require a good night sleep.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TLITs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It is quite close to the lifts and there are quite a handful of shops and restaurants around. It is also within walking distance to the bus station even if you have to carry your ski. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very much standard Holiday Inn, so shouldn't have much expectation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermainator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here for a saturday night in Feb. Location was unbeatable! Right in the center of the village. Parking was easy and reasonably priced. Staff was great at check-in, and had my room ready even though it was only 11am. Room was in good shape. Had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, dining table, and a nice fireplace. Only thing I wish the property had was an outdoor hottub, though the indoor one with windows was an ok substitute. Overall, nice facilities, unbeatable location, and great value compared to other hotels in the village.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Messly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all of the feedback from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#18 of 49 in Whistler
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £77 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing