We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Location to Gondolas and Ski...Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whistler Peak Lodge
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Location to Gondolas and Ski...Good Hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Me and my family stayed at Holiday Inn Whistler Village in Feb 2014 during the peak season for skiing and traveling at Whistler to experience snow!! Though we had many choices of other hotels we decided to play it safe by going with Holiday Inn bcoz of their basic standards.....you know what to expect in basics and generally you don't get disappointed in choosing Holiday Inn across the globe. You cannot beat the location of this hotel ...you just get out and straight the mountains right in front of you and the gondola rides start from there. Everything was fine. We went for a studio room with kitchen that had all options to cook or store food and was like a mini private home. The season gave its blast with continuous snowfall and we enjoyed playing in the snow and admiring the snow flakes. the whole village and hotel was lighted in the evening kind of a winter wonderland.....it was extremely beautiful!. They had a mini pool .Just wished that the hotel offered breakfast, since you have to go to starbucks or the marts to grab your daily breakfast!!
This is to the attention of owner and manager....please start offering complementary breakfast with all rooms in your hotel and you see your sales quadruple. In short nice hotel, very strategically located in Whister Village to experience winter wonderland.

Room Tip: You will never go wrong with the location of this hotel......the best in Whistler Village!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitras L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    185
    95
    37
    16
See reviews for
117
175
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Holiday Inn just before easter and we were very pleased with both location and our rooms. Our room was very big with a large kitchen - it was very well equipped with washing machine, dishwasher, coffee machine (and free cofee refill everyday:) and lots of space to cook. The bed was very nice and it even had a small "gas fireplace" inside the room - I can imagine it would have been nice during winter.

It took us 2 minutes to walk down to the gondolas and I would stay here again for sure if we are coming to Whistler again:)!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very pleased about the overall experience of it all, close walk to the lifts and centred perfectly in the village…………..The staff were very friendly and accommodating from the point of check in until check out(and I even stayed longer than my scheduled booking). The hotel was in great condition(don't understand all these complainers) and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking to come here and would not hesitate to stay here for a second. Thanks to all the staff for making this a friendly and great place to look forward to visiting again next ski season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanunited9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent visit with us in Whistler. We appreciate all of our guest's feedback. We look forward to hosting you and your family again next year for your ski vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have stayed at several Whistler hotels and the Holiday Inn is by the worst hotel in the village based on my experience and cannot recommend this hotel.

Rooms: The rooms are old, tired and closet sized. The beds in the hotel are advertised as a queen but simply a double bed (however the frames might be a queen as they stick out around the mattress). The bathtubs are old and yellow from age.

Noise: The walls are paper thin and the windows are of very poor quality and do not filter noise. You can hear everything through the floor and doors. My husband and I felt like we were in a dorm room on a college campus. We had a courtyard room and maintenance (?) was rolling around big bins until late into the night.

Hotel layout: The holiday Inn is very poorly laid out. The lobby is not attached to the rest of the hotel. You have to go outside to get to the lobby, and to parking. Elevators are very slow (there is only one per area).

Staff: The staff tried and were very polite and kind. Our first room assigned was a tiny room with the tiniest window and bed. There was so much noise from the adjoining room we asked to switch. The staff was kind enough to show us three different rooms which were more suitable, only to find out that none were available. The explanation: 'i didn't know you were staying for 2 nights'. This was after we checked in so I'm not sure where the confusion came from.This was a tiring experience and a waste if time after travelling all day. Check in time: 1 hour:(

Overall: There are so many wonderful hotels at Whistler. DON'T choose the Holiday Inn if you want a hassle free, quiet and enjoyable stay at Whistler.



  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laolsheskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am disappointed to see that you didn't have a positive experience at our hotel during your recent stay. I would appreciate an opportunity to discuss it with you further. Please contact me directly at 604-966-3112 or amcgee@whistlerhi.com to discuss your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel was perfectly located only a stones throw from the bottom of the mountain for skiing. The rooms were very spacious with a full kitchen which was great to eat and have breakfast before heading out the door. The front lobby was not connected by hallway to our room so you had to walk outside between the two but that's the only thing that was a little weird. For the price compared to others in the area was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a gas fireplace. Not sure if they all have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahir
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks at the Holiday Inn. Was a perfect location, so close to the lifts and town. Had a kitchenette so we could cook a basic dinner and breakfast. Staff at the front desk were lovely and helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowan_Kell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vaction with us in Whistler this year. Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and while it is lacking a pool and easily accessible wi-fi (tricky to find a spot in the building where it works), it is in a great location with good availability and great rates each time we have visited. For these reasons, this is usually our hotel of choice when we stay in Whistler.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jettsetter204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about your experience at our property. Please be advised that we have two wi-fi connections, one for the lobby only and the other for the guestroom floors. If you try to connect to the lobby connection the wi-fi the signal doesn't reach all areas of the guestroom floors. For a superior connection please use the guestroom connection when on the guestroom floors and the lobby connection when in the lobby area. I think you will find the connections better if you do so. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for your choosing our property for your stays in Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Property: Whistler Peak Lodge
Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing