We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK...but underwhelming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistler Peak Lodge
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“OK...but underwhelming”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just for a night at this wonderful resort village. The location's great, close proximity to the village stroll, shops, restaurants,...activities center.
However, access to room from other than the parking garage is like going through a maze. From the lobby, one has to go through the spa, then a couple of doors, twist around the corridors on Level 2, before getting to the elevator (which is hidden behind the door that one opens).....really ?

Room is small, and space at a premium. Bed could be a bit wider though it was enough for us. Didn't get a chance to check out the fitness room (next to spa)....however, could see it only has a treadmill, cycle and elliptical. Pretty spartan from the looks of it.
No free b/f as with other Holiday Inns....maybe that's the limitations of hotels in this resort facility. But one can get good b/f choices around the village....grocery store within walking distance, Starbucks around the corner.

All in all, for the price paid, it did seem less value than what's been charged....

Room Tip: You get a 20% at the Irish pub for breakfast.....Dublin Inn, next door at the Pan Pacific Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler10022, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am disappointed to see that your stay was underwhelming. All of our rooms have queen beds and kitchenettes so that you can prepare your own meals if you choose to. There are also many restaurants surrounding the hotel if you wish to have a meal prepared for you instead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    190
    96
    42
    16
See reviews for
120
181
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Nice hotel we had a fireplace and a kitchen. Great location. The only bad thing was the halls were so hot and we had a free standing air conditioned in the room it made a bit of noise. The hotel is right in the village and close to every thing. Great for the value but was disappointed there was no pool.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler10022, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Whistler Village. Restaurants, bars, shopping and even a movie theatre is just around the corner.

We had a nice sized room with a bed that folds into the wall. There was a full kitchen that included a dishwasher and washer/dryer for laundry.

Underground parking is $15 and you need to carefully navigate your way, as the spots are narrow for large vehicles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front and courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelling_Zoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler10022, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to post about your recent experience at our property. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A typical holiday inn, you get a clean and comfortable hotel right in the center of whistler and at a great rate. downside no pool - Rooms were large with full kitchen and well thought out . the beds are softer ( we prefer firmer beds). Great choice for a central location and on a budget and if a pool is not a requirement. Would recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 523sunandmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler10022, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for posting about your recent visit to Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with a few friends a couple years back for a ski trip. The location of this hotel is key as you are really close to the chairlift. Restaurants and shopping is right at your door step as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiegelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler10022, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your previous ski trip to Whistler and your stay at our property. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at Whistler on impulse so had no booking. We chose this hotel as it had good reviews, parking on site and we were able to negotiate a very good price. The reception staff were great and gave good advice. Our room
Overlooked the village which was perfect and we certainly did not hear any noise from there. The room had everything we needed including a kitchen, table and chairs set up for dinner , large foyer area, and even a fireplace! There was no dining but plenty of eateries close by. Overall a very enjoyable stay in a most amazing town

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mechelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler10022, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience during your recent stay. We appreciate all of our guests feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite room which was very nice. It had a full kitchen, large living room area including both a murphy bed and sofa bed, and the two bedrooms one of which is a loft area overlooking the living room with a small staircase leading up to it. There was only one bathroom though, so if you had people using all the beds the bathroom would likely be a bottleneck.

The location is right in the center of the village stroll, where everything is easy walking distance; but all the hotels along the stroll have a comparable location. The Holiday Inn is central, so it's slightly more convenient for restaurants and shops, slightly less convenient to the lifts than some others.

Many of the Whistler hotels have outdoor heated swimming pools and hot tubs, some with nice views, but the Holiday Inn only has a small indoor hot tub. For us, that was the biggest drawback compared to other Whistler hotels, for example the the Delta across the street or the Crystal. But to be fair, the Holiday Inn is usually cheaper.

We showed up a couple of hours before check in time (which is 4pm) and politely asked if we could get the room before then, and the reception said we could try again after 3pm, but in the end housekeeping wasn't done with our room until 8 minutes after 4pm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouver_guy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property after your recent stay. We appreciate our guests' feedback. As for early check-in we do our best to accommodate these requests, but if the hotel is full the night before it may not be possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Property: Whistler Peak Lodge
Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing