We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place to stay at in Whistler!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whistler Peak Lodge
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay at in Whistler!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

I stay at this hotel EVERY April for the Telus World Ski & Snowboard Festival, and it's PERFECT every time. I usually drive to Whistler from Edmonton, AB with about 3-5 friends, and this has always been the most ideal accommodations. It's RIGHT in Whistler Village, which is perfect if you want to be right in the middle of the action (like we do) and you'll NEVER have to drive anywhere - everything is within walking distance.
The people at the front desk are always friendly and helpful and willing to answer our millions of questions. The rooms are wonderful. I don't know how anyone would need anything more. They have full kitchens incase you're on a bugdet and you want to make meals in your room. The loft suite that we usually get is amazing. SO roomy and comfortable for a 5 day stay.
The hotel doesn't have anything fancy in it (restaurant/stores/pool/spa)... But that's never been a priority for us. We want to enjoy the village - not sit in a hotel room. They offer underground parking for 15$ a day, and you seriously can just put your car in there and forget about it until you're leaving Whistler.
I haven't found a hotel in such a perfect location for such an affordable price either. I miss this place all year until I get to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldyLox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    184
    95
    37
    16
See reviews for
117
175
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

We experienced the best skiing holiday ever in Whistler, our first time out of Europe and worth the extra spend.
The Holiday Inn's location is it's best point - 5 mins from the ski lifts (in ski boots!), in the village centre close to bars, restaurants and shops yet quiet most of the time.
Our room was a studio for 2, compact but perfectly designed with large wardrobe area, well equipped bathroom and main bedroom area with proper double bed, well designed kitchenette, TV & drawer units and fire. Individually controlled heating kept the room at a comfortable temperature and the only downside was a draughty window which also let in some late night revellers noise.
The hotel is quite large, over 6 floors with various wings and lifts which all led either to the lobby or directly out onto the plaza (village).

Tips:
Take your own coffee & tea as you only get 2 sachets per day
Buy bread, cereal, milk, OJ for breakfasts and save a fortune
Get your lift pass from your tour operator as they're cheaper than in resort
Read the free weekly Pique in resort newspaper for info, what's on and offers

Restaurant recommendations:
Earl's for ribs
Longhorn for mexican
Crystal Lounge for cheap pitchers and chicken wings
Old Spaghetti House for italian including salad/soup, icecream & coffee
Teppan Grill for japanese teppanyaki (pricey but worth it)

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parrotfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

We had booked a suite/loft with two bedrooms, a pull out couch, kitchen. Everyone in our group really had more than enough space and privacy in this large two level suite. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The walk to the slopes were ok just a little bit farther than some of the other hotels but this really wasn't even noticeable. Everything was really clean and the kitchen came in handy.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kundara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2009

Location - Whistler BC - Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort.

Great hotel, good location within a 5 minute walk to the main chairlifts right in the main village.
Room was good had full kitchenette, whirlpool tub, electric fireplace and lots of extra pillows.
Room was clean and had lots of space to store my ski equipment.
Check in and check out was very quick and timely. Front desk staff very helpful at my check in for all questions I asked. Would stay here again in the future.

Would recommend this hotel for couples, and singles. Not good if your on a tight budget, but still good value vs. the prices of other hotels and resorts in the immediate area.

Negatives are that the lobby to the plaza level was very smelly, like fried chicken.
Rooms need to be more sound proof as lots of rowdy drunk children walking the village at all hours of the night. Then again that is what one should expect when you go to Whistler, BC.

  • Liked — Kichen
  • Disliked — Elevator smelled like fried chicken.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARWICK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2009

Second time I have stayed at this hotel.. First time we shared a loft studio with 2 friends and ended up on a 'murphy' bed. Not the greatest experience!!!!

This time we booked into a Queen bed deluxe studio. Initially we had one with a balcony, we checked in quite late and wanted to get a good night's sleep but the door that can be used to adjoining room had no sound proofing at all and was right next to the bed and meant we could hear everthing being said in the room next room. Not that our neighbours were loud. My wife called the reception and they moved us straight away to another room where the ajoining door was at the other end of the room.

All in all a good hotel, not much there in terms of a lobby etc, but good kitched in the room and comfortable if not the newest interior.

  • Liked — Close to village centre but not too close!
  • Disliked — Lack of hotel atmosphere
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Passportu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldwide
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2008

The hotel was in a great location close to everything in the village. The suite we had was very convenient as we had kitchen facilities and a table to eat at. We tried a lot of activities thanks to the help of the front desk. We will definately be back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveller1Worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2008

Nice advertsing for the Olympics.

We were met in the hallway by loud, drunken young men with open beer and the smell of majiuana in the hallway.

We asked for a one-bedroom suite. Instead we had a queen bed and a murphy bed (get written confirmation of the type of room you have requested.You will have no choice one in Whistler).

The first dish we pulled out of the cupboard was coated in dried egg! (see pic)
One out of 4 elements was operating on the stove.
The closet door was broken and filthy (see pic)
The soap dish in the bathtub was broken off (see pic)
Satellite tv was not working.
There were crumbs in the wine glass in the table
There was a black hair wrapped around the candle
The cutlery container was filthy (see pic)
The bathtub had pubic hair in it (see pic)
The dining room chair cushions were coated in filth from many visitors.
I am reminded of a hotel in a remote area of Cuba I stayed in 35 years ago. But for Whislter, this is atrocious. You'd think the Holiday Inn would be trying to lure guess, not repulse them for the 2010 Olympics.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sauzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Property: Whistler Peak Lodge
Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing