We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the mountain. Plenty of space and very well equipped and good maid service. We had a problem with the heating on our first night and it was fixed promptly and worked extremely well thereafter. The shuttle service to restaurants was a bonus. While you are paying for the location it is worthwhile. The Dubh Linn is the only restaurant and this is designed to cater for the mountain users and would not be described as fine dining but is adequate. The downstairs part of the hotel is mainly taken up with stores and there is very little quiet lounge space but most of the hotels are like that in Whistler.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emptyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    318
    58
    16
    8
See reviews for
420
475
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel and it's perfect for a stay in whistler. The location by the gondolas is great and the room set up is perfect for a family of four. I'm sure the chateau and 4 seasons are the more upmarket choices but I'm not sure you can beat the pan pacific overall. The service is very good and this year we my wife broke her arm and the valet spent a lot of time ferrying us around - nothing was too much trouble. Free wi fi and ski storage round it off.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britabroad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

This is our second stay at the Pan Pacific Mountainside. The location cannot be beat. You are just a couple hundred feet to either gondola. The rooms are nice and the kicthen makes it nice to eat in once in a while. The staff is very helpful.

We had over a 100 inches of snow when we were there. It made for some great skiing. The only draw back was we had a mountainside room and the tractors started clearing snow around 4 a.m. So you don't need an alarm clock if it is snowing.

The dining in Whistler village is really good with lots of choices. It can get expensive if you plan to eat out all of your meals. There is a small grocery store about 2 blocks away and the liquor store is next to that.

The best location in Whistler if you want to be close to the activity. You can watch the Fire and Ice show from the pool or jacuzzi.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandandsnow2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, BC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

The hotel is superbly located - base of both mountains. The staff are very friendly, eager to help, knowledgeable and resourceful.

The Dubhlin Gate Pub has unbelievable food - it is clearly Whistler's best kept secret because the food is well beyond "pub" food by a long shot.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2bbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

The Pan Pacific Mountainside hotel was the nicest hotel we have ever been to in Whistler. everything is easily accessible. You are near to all the breakfast restaurants and you are right next to the gondolas so there is no walk. Also you can store your skiis in there aswell which is very handy.

The rooms themselves are very nice with a fireplace, TV, air conditioning (only if you need it), kitchen and bathrooms. They are very cosy and comfortable and (if you are on the right side) have a view of the Lower Olympic run so you can watch the other skiers as they finish their day.

Overall a very comfortable hotel with excellent facilities, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W0rldTraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

What a magical place. Service is outstanding, food was great, the staff is always ready to help you with a smile in their face, best of all is the location, it just doesnt get any better in all whistler. We could see the lifts from our window, walk to everything in the village, ski school for the kids a minute walk, ski rentals right at the hotel. The room is spacious with a little kitchen with everything you need. Pool and spas clean and warm, the staff even brought cookies and milk for my kids every night as a surprise! I cant recommend this place enough, every penny spent here is way worth it. We cant wait until we can come back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvieincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

Best location in Whistler. Beautiful rooms. Cheap rate (we were there in the summer). NIce pool.

Found it a bit strange that the bed folded down from the wall! No mention of that on the website...

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NuclearAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing