We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2011

we very much enjoyed this hotel, lovely comfy beds, friendly staff.
would stay here again, for the right price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11111Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary and received fantastic service.
Very friendly staff , great location in Whistler. One bedroom mountain view suite was very luxurious with granite countertops, king size bed with luxury linens and ample space. Balcony overlooked the pool and Blackcomb Mountain. Would definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This hotel is definitely one of the best hotels to stay in Whistler. The service is impeccable. Everyone who works their jumps out at you to offer you their service. This is so for the managers all the way down to the bellmen and front desk workers. Will definitely come back. Preparation is the key for a successful large group. The hotel will do everything to make sure that everything is done ahead of time so there will be few hiccups on check in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markchin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

A group of girlfriends and I stayed for my stagette, it was perfect. The spa has an excellent massage therapist, she was registered and gave a great deep tissue massage. The pool was perfect for lounging by on the hot sunny days plenty of loungers and always clean. The rooms were also pretty updated and in great condition. Overall this is one of our favorites in Whistler considering the location is in a perfect position for the nightlife, ski in/out, and all of the other shopping, eating, outdoor adventures.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladolcissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

the hotel is in a great location. right next to lifts. reception was nice and polite. the spa was a good way to unwind after a long day on the slopes. It is also outside which was quite nice.. overall the hotel is great and recommend to anyone who doesnt like to walk around in their snow gear to and from the lifts.

Room Tip: room facing the mountain
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

My husband and I traveled with our infant for the first time and could not have had a better experience. The staff were so helpful and friendly, we really felt as though we were right at home. Not only did they cater to our needs at the hotel they also organized a stroller for our needs outside the hotel. Though regrettable we did not have a chance to try their new restaurant noki, we did hear great things about it in the village. Though we did indulged in afternoon milk and warm cookies....as our daughter was too young to eat them lol. We forward to our trip back this coming fall.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keriwallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We travel a lot and usually don't leave reviews, but want to as a thank you to the staff whose service was again so exceptional. We love Whistler and have gone every year from Sydney for the last 10. We've also stayed at the Westin, Fairmont, and Hilton before, and now after our 7th stay at the Pan Pac can assuredly say we'll be back there. (This review is for the Pan Pac Mountainside not the one in central village)

We recently had some changes to make to our booking and this was handled most professionally by the management team. We love a place that is customer service focussed on looking after repeat guests, not governed by inflexible rules. Well done.

Echo all the other comments, great position next to the lifts, great big suites, great pool deck and hot tubs, and wonderful staff. Nothing is ever too hard to organise whether it be more hangars (brought immediately with a smile) or a free ride in their big 4WD to anywhere in town. So central to all that's happening in the village too. 15 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk and the fun Irish pub (which is great fun) on the ground floor that also serves decent pub meals. Also the Salomon rental shop in the building. As an all suite hotel the Pan Pac has no Hotel Lounge area as such with a bar etc, but our favourite for that is definitely the Fairmont that has by far the best lounge in Whistler. Again a lovely few minutes walk away through the forest.

It's definitely worth the extra dollars to stay at the Pan Pac. Not a bad word to say. Do yourself a favour and stay there but make sure you leave us a room.

Thanks for another wonderful holiday. We'll be back next year.

Ian and Rebel, Sydney

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussiepicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Dear Rebel and Sydney,

I wanted to extend a gracious thank you for returning to Pan Pacific Whistler. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and I know how much the team loves welcoming you back. The team takes a great level of pride in building relationships with our customers, especially when they are as fun as you, Sydney and Jasper! We look forward to being of service to you in future and please contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,
Nicole Leddy
Director of Rooms
Pan Pacific Whistler
604 905 6508

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,926 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £78 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing