We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler ski vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Returning last night from 4 nights at the Pan Pacific Mountainside. Perfect location, smiling, happy and helpful staff, housekeeping did a great job, We had just a small studio but it was perfect for 2 persons, gas fireplace, little balcony, full kitchen facilities. Bell staff were terrific, free wifi a big bonus. All round excellent in all aspects. Little hot tub was super as was the steam room. Totally recommend both the Mountainside and the Village Center.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for recommending Pan Pacific Whistler to friends and family. We look forward to being of service.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,320 reviews

A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Martinez, California, USA
1
Reviewed 28 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank oldeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Excellent hotel, excellent customer service, loved the facilities. all round fab!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Having never been to Whistler before, we went with the great comments provided for the Pan Pacific and booked our holiday. So glad we did!

Room was average size and perfect for us. Plenty of cupboard and drawer space to unpack and really feel at home. Free wi-fi was very much appreciated. Well-equipped kitchen had everything we needed to eat Breakfast and a couple of dinners 'at home'. Fair walk from the IGA, buy hey you can't have it all...

Lockers downstairs made securing our gear a breeze, although we had to bring boots upstairs to dry out. Laundry facilities within the hotel - easy to do a load while you're enjoying a soak in the hot tub! Hot tubs/pool were great to unwind and ease the sore muscles. Perfect location for watching the Fire & Ice show on Sunday nights (with complimentary hot choc!!). Affinity rentals on the ground level were great to deal with for our ski hire.

Dubh Linn gate downstairs does yummy, reasonably-priced food. One of the busy apres ski venues.

Would definitely look at staying here again on our next trip, whenever that may be.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brizsuz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed 21 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Pan Pacific (Mountain Side) each year creating some of the most amazing winter memories for our kids to have for years to come. The ease of check-in to nightly milk and fresh baked cookies for the kids, make it a destination location we will race to book year after year. The lockers for the skies are located just inside the entrance which is just about 20 steps from the edge of the snow. Nothing could be easier than popping the kid’s skies off and walking them into the heated locker area to store and off to the room to get ready for hanging out at the hot tubes and outdoor heated swimming pool. The rooms are constantly prepared by a host of terrific staff each day. Having a full kitchen in the room is great and the local stores carry a variety of goods.

Room Tip: Typically we choose a room that is not facing the ski lifts. Now that the kids are older we will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,955 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £75 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing