We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pan Pacific Mountainside - Whistler BC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The location can't be beat!
We had a studio with a murphy bed but there was a great sitting area and the view of the mountain could not be better. I would definitely stay here again.


How many more characters do I have to type before this will let me submit the review, really annoying.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside! I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - lisa.dawson@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

Overall, this hotel is fantastic. We stayed in a 1 bdrm suite which was big enough for 2 adults and our 5 yr old. The sofa bed was not bad (fine for a kid and reasonable for an adult) although the King sized bed in the bedroom was spectacular in comparison! The hotel is located right at the bottom of blackcomb and whistler lifts. The ski locker works well, so you don't have to walk around in boots, carrying skii's- you know- painful!! You walk 2 min from base, deposit your boots and skiis, change footwear and you're ready for Apres. Speaking of Apres, the hotel pool/hot tub has a fantastic view of the crowds coming off the mountain and is a great spot to hear the live music from the dub lihn pub downstairs. The only reason I didn't give the hotel a 5 star is that the pool was on the cold side and there is a rule that kids under 7 (I thought this was a weird distinction) were not allowed in the hot tub. Our 5 yr old was frozen! Lots of adults in hot tub drinking and having fun stopped us from plopping him in to warm up. Great place for adults (would not hesitate to return without child), or older kids. I noticed a lot of people commented on cookies and milk. We got one night, but not another. Maybe you need to be in your room to receive? In any event, a nice touch :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rastabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We just came back from a weekend trip in whistler, celebrating a 30th bday and staying at the pan. We have stayed at other hotels in whistler and honestly none of them compare to the Pan Pacific!! We have stayed here before 2 other times and now for the third time we had to write a review because every time we stay the experience has been fabulous!! And this weekend took the cake!
The rooms are so nice and cozy, the hot tub can't be beat(so much fun) the location is perfect ski in and out, the Irish pub is fun and the other amenities are great as well. But what really makes this place special is the people and the service!! This hotel takes customer service to the next level. We travel allot and have stayed at many hotels all over the world and none have ever compared to the service we receive here :) From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated awesome. Really funny, friendly, fun staff who are so happy to help and go above and beyond to make sure we were always ok!! Examples of the little things they did: storing our skis in VIP since it was a bday weekend, birthday card and chocolates in the room, assistance with reservations and guest list at the club for the party, extra ice buckets filled with ice, extra robes to bring to the Scandinavian spa, returned ski rentals for us, recommendations of where to go and what to do, drove us via shuttle for free at our disposal wherever we wanted to go, just anticipated our every need to make the weekend special. We need to particularly mention and thank Alex from the front desk and Scott the bellman ( who we referred to as "mr.deeds" lol from the movie) they were so fun and kind and really took care of us, they really made our trip special!! They made our stay comfortable, stress free and positive:) Great hotel, can't wait until we come back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxdeenikang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We recently stayed at the Pan Pacific Mountainside at Whistler and had a great experience. The location is perfect being near the gondolas for skiing and close to all the shopping and restaurants in the village.

We had a studio room which had everything we needed. The studios are a bit on the small side but manage to fit in a fireplace, full kitchen, dining room table and 2 queen size beds which convert to a living room in the daytime. We had a great view of the pool and mountainside.

In particular, we were impressed with the staff. They seemed to go above and beyond as far as friendly service. We ordered room service one night and were really pleased with the quality of food and speed of service.

The murphy bed was really comfortable and our son was fine with the pull out sofa. We were not disturbed by any noises and we were located close to the elevators. Liked that the parking was very convenient and free of charge during our stay.

This is our second time staying here and we will definitely look to booking at the Pan Pacific for future reservations!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cedar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest, thank you sincerely for sharing feedback on your recent visit to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We are thrilled to learn you had comfortable stay and that our Studio Suite provide all the comforts needed for your holiday. On behalf of the team, thank you for retunring to us and recommending Pan Pacific as the place to stay. We look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We did not stay here, we only rented skis from the Affinity 9 store on site, however we had some urgent business to conduct and without hesitation the front desk staff were all over it and they never asked if we were guests of the hotel. They printed, scanned, and emailed documents without question. We were so relieved. The pub on site too was also very accommodating and the food was great! If we ever stay in Whistler, we would consider the Pan Pacific.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed in Pan Pacific in the summer of 2010 for our 1 year anniversary. The reason I'm writing this review now is because we are returning in the winter, and we would love to book again with Pan Pacific. We had a wonderful stay. Staff were super friendly. The hotel itself was beautiful. It's very worth the price you pay as it has all you need in a studio apartment. The village has grocery stores too if you want to do your own cooking in your suite. It was centrally located as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fancynancytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear we made such a positive impression.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We found the Pan Pacific Mountainside to be everything we needed. The location is perfect, right in the village and three steps to the Blackcomb gondola. The staff were extremely friendly, attentive and room service was exceptional. We found the main bedroom restricted in size as the bed occupied most of the room thus not allowing enough room for luggage. Ski valet was secure and very convenient. Pool and hot tubs were always clean. Great place to stay for a family, close to the slopes, great restaurants and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ballygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside and sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed our slopeside location and convenient, complimentary ski storage. We hope to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,926 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £78 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing