We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2008

So we took a family break for 3 nights and decided to splash out a bit of money and stay at this hotel (we normally stay at Best Westerns).

We very impressed. We found little to fault.

Sure the gym is small but it's well equipped, it also has a steam room. Food at the onsite pub was great, and if you don't like that you just walk outside the door and are surrounded by about a 100 other places to eat.

As for the hotel we stayed in one of 2 bedroom suite. These were luxurious, had well equipped kitchens, and a bed so big I couldn't see my wife on the other side! Floor to ceiling windows and v.nice furniture.

If you have a 'mountain view' suite as you will be overlooking the pool and the noisy 'downtown' area. Our room was on the top floor facing out across the day parking lots, and also had mountain views.

The kids (and us) loved the decent size pool and the two hot tubs. You can sit by the pool and watch all the mountain bikers hare down the mountainside.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stressedtechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2008

I thought that Pan Pacific Hotels were a lot more luxurious until I stayed at this one in Whistler. The gym was tiny, the only restaurant in the hotel is an Irish pub that reeks of beer and chlorine and the lobby has the ugliest carpet and art work that one would typically find in lower end hotels.

The room has a kitchenette that is well appointed so for people staying there for a week during ski season I could imagine it being useful. I went up for a little weekend getaway but clearly I should have stayed at the Four Seasons. The bathroom was small considering the hotel isn't that old, my room was a bath/shower combo with a cloth shower curtain. They had Aveda products (yawn) the usual shampoo, conditioner and lotion but nothing much more. Room decor was similar to a Hilton or some sort of mid-range hotel, very plain and unappealing. I did however love the bed, it was very comfortable and I fell asleep right away.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Iloveboutiquehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

My husband and I stayed one night at Pan Pacific Mountainside and loved it. Great location, room, hot tub, and pool.

We stayed in a studio which had a pull out Murphy bed in the living room. There was also a pull out sofa. The small kithcenette was handy and included dishes, silverware, basic baking supplies, coffee maker, dishwasher, and washing supplies.

The balcony was very small but we did not use it anyway - when you're at Whistler, you go outside!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHortonSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. fantastic location in the centre of whistler. great mountain views and can watch the bikers coming down the mountain.the rooms are not as spacious as they seem in the pics but do have everything in them with a full kitchen. the bed is a novel idea and during the day folds into the wall all ready made! there is a gym and pool area but no pool bar but there is an irish bar in the hotel which serves excellent but huge meals.valet parking.friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garage3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last four years. Everytime I stay at this hotel my car gets damaged. Twice it was broken into and one time there was a big dent from someone parking too close to my car. The hotel is fine and the location is great but it is not worth the grief. When I brought this up with management they said that it was not their problem. For $25 per day, it should be.

Jeff

Stayed: July 2008
4  Thank VanMan_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

Great hotel and prefect location.
The room was really nice and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

This hotel is in the best location in Whistler. Right out the back door are the gondola's for both mountains, and you are right at the top of the village walkway.
The irish bar downstairs has a great atmosphere, but if you don't like it you are a 5 minute walk from countless more restaurants and bars.

We stayed in a one bedroom mounatin view room. It was a bit on the small side, and the balcony could only just fit the 2 chairs on it, but it was clean, comfortable, warm (thanks to the gas fireplace) and had a full kitchen.

Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bgsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £89 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing