We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Mountainside Pan Pacific for 12 nights in March. The hotel is located right opposite the gondolas for Blackcomb and Whistler mountains, so literally ski in and out. We stayed in a 1 bed suite, which had a double bedroom and a pull out sofa, fine for 3 people. The room also had a small kitchen facility with oven, microwave and fridge, etc. so perfect for breakfast in the mornings. There is also a nice fire in the room.
The ski storage area is relatively small but most people just stored skis and boards in there so was fine for space. Each room has a locker allocated with a combi code.
There is a small gym and steam room with outdoor pools and hot tubs looking onto the mountain.
We stayed in room 719 which had great views (including the fire and ice show on Sunday night). This also had the sun in the evening for the balcony.
I would recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Ian,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your recent trip experiences and review with us online.

We are thrilled to see that most importantly, you had a great 12 day stay with us here in Whistler.

I can see that you thoroughly appreciated our convenient slope side location, your comfortable and relaxing suite and all the property amenities, from the outside pool deck and it's great views to the ski lockers right by the entrance as you come and go from the slopes.

Great tip on your room view, especially regarding the fire & ice shows.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back some day.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    325
    58
    16
    8
See reviews for
425
481
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

From start to finish Pan Pacific Mountainside has been fabulous! We are actually still here leaving tomorrow.

We are in a 1 bedroom mountain view, what a great room! View of the pool deck and the hill, was amazing last night watching the fire and ice show from our balcony! Bed is very comfortable. The little kitchen is small but very handy for small meals.

All the staff are very friendly and helpful, no complaints there.

Room service was great and fast.

The pub was okay, found the service a little lacking though. But the food is a good value.

Loved the hot tubs and steam room too!

This was our second trip to whistler staying at Westin last time. This trip was far superior! I am a travel agent but this was a personal trip. However, I will certainly not hesitate to send clients here.

Just a fabulous stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for generously taking the time to share your trip experiences. Please accept my apologies for not being able to catch you in person to thank you before you left earlier.

We are of course absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed everything, top to bottom, from the staff interactions, your stunning mountain views from your suite and the health club amenities such as the eucalyptus steam room and outdoor saltwater hot tubs.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Whistler in the future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great location, Very Good Staff. Very Comfortable Beds. Walking distance to most of everything in the village. Food Market was close by. Really close to the gondola. Nice Irish pub with great beer the food is good to. Nice place for families.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Stanley.

Thank you kindly for sharing your recent experience on here with everyone.

We are of course very happy to read that you appreciated everything from our convenient location, all helpful and pleasant staff interactions and the great beer and food in the friendly Dubh Linn Gate restaurant and pub located in our lobby.

Hopefully we can welcome you back someday to enjoy some more.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was our first trip to Whistler after 50 years of skiing. We traveled with our son and daughter in law, who is a novice skier. We thought ski in ski out would be fun and we wanted a kitchen and two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The room was beautifully and simply decorated, kept clean with daily maid service, had a very adequate if small kitchen (no blender, but everything else we needed- maybe could have asked housekeeping but didn't think of it). Check in and out went smoothly. Enjoyed the Hot tubs and steam bath (it could be a little hotter in the steam bath). Had fun after ski wine and beer in the hopping Irish style pub on the main floor. They provided a bit of butter, salt, pepper, napkins, coffee and tea in the kitchen. The beds were great, the towels were soft. Really liked the robes and actually used them to and from the hot tubs. Ski valet system worked well.

Room Tip: The valley view is nice too. Don't worry too much about which side you look out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huskym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the pan Pacific Whistler and kindly sharing some of your experiences.

I am so happy to see that after so many years of being seasoned skiers, that we finally managed to coax you into coming and seeing us here in Whistler and that it sounds as if you manageD to convert a novice skier into our fraternity. Hopefully the start of their next 50 years of skiing!

It's very pleasing indeed to read that you enjoyed so much about our property, from your in room amenities and 'oh so comfy' robes, to our in house restaurant and bar.

Hopefully we can have the opportunity to welcome you all back sometime again.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location. Closest to the slopes and Blackcomb Gondola. Ski renatl in the lobby which is convenient (but pricey). Not too trendy. Simple lobby. Irish pub is good for drinks and music (slow service). The rooms are nice. some are much bigger than others for the same price which is not good.. don't get a corner room, you will only have a tiny window. Overall not as trendy as some colorado resorts but good deal if you are going to whistler.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with big windows. Doesnt matter which way it faces. Higher floors are worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Good_Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay.

We are very happy to read that you found your suite, our convenient slope side location, onsite restaurant & pub and easy access to the Salomon ski rental store located within our lobby all to your liking.

Just by way of reference, we do have several different room types within our property and each will come at a different price point. If this is something you would like to know more about, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Otherwise, hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler sometime in the future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for 10 nights for our honeymoon during winter. We had a king studio room which was equipped with a full kitchen, bathroom, living area and pulldown bed. My only complaint is that it was not quite to the size advertised on their website which makes the rooms look slightly bigger (two sets of windows, we only had one and our room was quite dark). However, we also had a view of the mountain which made up for it.

The customer service was excellent and nothing was an issue for staff. Room servicing was excellent.

The hotel also has an Irish bar, a retail store and rental store. We made use of all of these and it was incredibly convenient for those days we wanted to ditch the snowboard for some skis. As a guest you're also entitled to a discount at the stores.

We only dined once at the bar but the food was excellent and it was a very popular location. You're in walking distance to everything. Dining wasn't a problem and for nights we wanted to cook, it was a 5 minute walk to a supermarket which has everything you need.

Because of the excellent location, we would often come back to the room for lunch then head back up in the gondola. I would recommend 'First Tracks Breakfast' for $20 to get that first lot of powder. The mountain gets tracked out pretty quickly (in saying that, we were there during 'Presidents Week'.

The hotel is on the pricey side but you are paying for outstanding location and facilities. Just a couple of complaints:
- Rooms are becoming a little outdated with decor - the pulldown bed needs to be reconsidered as it cheapened the room a bit
- The spa needs to be checked by staff on a regular basis. There are rules about glassware and children under 7 (not allowed) yet every day I would see toddlers and young children in the spa so who knows what was festering in there. Between 4-6pm both spas are packed beyond capacity. Again, this may have been because of a busy week but I totally avoided the spas because of this. I would also see glass beer bottles littered around the spa.

This is a very family orientated hotel, so if you're looking for something a little more romantic or private, perhaps consider Westin or the Hilton.

Overall, we were very very happy staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feijoa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear valued guest

Thank you for so kindly sharing your comments from your recent honeymoon trip with us here in Whistler. You came a long way, so it is very pleasing to know that it was a successful trip.

We're thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your 10 day stay and appreciated the customer service from our team and the convenient location of our property and the restaurant and stores within.

Of course, you're other comments have been noted and are truly appreciated and rest assured that senior management will certainly be looking into this feedback.

Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back to Whistler in the future - perhaps for an anniversary??

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Have just returned from spending 10 nights in February, my second trip to this hotel in three years and it can only be described as 'perfect'. The location is excellent but the customer service from everyone in this hotel far exceeds expectation. I could not recommend this hotel enough to anyone going to Whistler. The rooms are fantastic and the Irish Bar/restaurant downstairs was excellent for breakfast, apres ski and dinner with the friendliest staff around. Can't praise this hotel enough and most certainly cannot wait to return, hopefully next year :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShonaStonehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Shona

Thank you so much for your kind review. As always, we are absolutely thrilled that you had such a great time here in resort with us and all our team.

We are understandably very happy indeed to see that as a return guest, we continue to deliver a high service level that meets (or exceeds) all your expectations. This is always pleasing to read as it means that our continuous efforts to improve and evolve are moving in the right direction.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing