We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Awesome Location”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Pros:
- Best location in the village. Right next to both the Blackcomb and Whistler gondolas
- Fun apres ski at the Dub Linn Gate pub. Crowded, but tons of fun!
- Ski lockers for skis/snowboards.
- Heat pool/whirlpool located on 2nd floor, outside overlooking the gondolas

Cons:
- Small studio room. Queen murphy bed which was okay. It was fine for us because we were out skiing all day and checking out the Village at night.

Sigh. Can't wait until next year's trip! I love Whistler!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hi Wonderwoman

Thank you kindly for posting your review online here.

I'm thrilled to read that you our convenient and great proximity to the slopes and all that Whistler has and that you managed to find time to appreciate our 2nd floor outdoor hot tub and pool deck and it's views. It sounds like just maybe the Dubh Linn Gate is one place you might be inclined to frequent again upon your return.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we shall look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    341
    61
    16
    8
See reviews for
443
506
39
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Pan Pacific was great. From check in to departure they cared. Our suite was small' but well laid out. The mountain view didn't matter because of the snow falling, but it made the skiing awesome.
The Dubb Lin Pub is fun and the rest of the village is right there as well.
When we visit Whistler again the Pan Pacific Mountainside will be our first choice.
Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us.

We are thrilled to see that you found your whole experience here in resort to be a memorable one and for all the right reasons and so glad that your interactions with the team showed our passion for both our hotel and the resort, which in turn, allowed you to get the most out of your trip.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the resort at some point in the future - hopefully the snowfall will be just as compliant the next time around.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furry Creek
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, to celebrate a birthday. Had lunch when we checked in at the Irish Pub, and the meal was delicious and abundant. Service likewise super. Took a shuttle to dinner and the driver "Scott" so professional and helpful. A "must" stay experience.

Room Tip: View room of the mountain, and suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FurryCreekEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property to celebrate and for taking the time to kindly share your experience.

I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your lunch at our Dubh Linn Gate restaurant & pub and that you found the service around the hotel to be to your satisfaction.

I shall certainly pass your comments onto Scott the valet who assisted you.

Hopefully, we can all look forward to welcoming you back someday - perhaps for another birthday.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just returned from Whistler. The Pan Pacific Mountainside fit the bill. The biggest plus, location. Everything else was great as well. 1 Bedroom Suite had enough storage space for all 4 of us. We will be back. Hopefully booking earlier to get a discount.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hi Maggie

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with us.

I am so glad to read that you appreciated our great, convenient location and that your suite and its amenities seemed to 'fit the bill' for you.

We'd love to welcome you back and yes indeed, if booking early works for you, please feel free to contact us at your convenience for our best offers (Presently we have our Super early Booking Offer promotion which runs until August 31st 2015 with up to 35% discount being offered).

Warm regards from Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I won two nights stay and when I saw we were getting a murphy bed I was a bit disappointed and wondering how comfortable this would be. We extended our stay to 5 days and the bed was comfortable. We actually enjoyed being able to hide the bed away during the day which gave us more room and less clutter. It's actually quite a good idea for a hotel room. We enjoyed the fireplace, kitchen and the balcony, the room was great. We also had a delicious meal in the Irish Pub located in the hotel and when our friend"s meal came and was not hot they took it back and gave him a freshly cooked meal for free!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollierudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest

Congratulations on your prize! I hope you had a thoroughly good time here in resort with us.

Thank you kindly for your feedback and I'm glad to see that all your 'concerns' were alleviated once you'd arrived and found the suite and it's amenities to your liking.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back some day.

warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen for our honeymoon. This was our first trip to Whistler, and it's always been a place we've wanted to go. When it came to booking a hotel we needed something that was ski on/off and the Pan Pacific Mountainside could not fit this preference anymore. Plus you have a really good view of the Fire and Ice show at the base of the mountain on Sunday nights. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Easily accessible ski lockers. We went to the Irish Pub that is in the hotel on St. Patrick's day and it's definitely a place for the 25 and under crowd on that holiday. They charged us $18 for 2 beers. Never ate the food there, but it looked good. Also, the internet on my iPhone kept dropping, but on my iPad seemed to work all the time. If you are looking for a hotel that has a kitchen, so you don't have to spend money every night eating out. Also, if you want easy ski on/off access in the heart of Whistler Village, then Pan Pacific Mountainside is definitely the hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the mountain, probably a better view. From other reviews I have heard t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for generously sharing your recent trip experiences with us on here.

I am thrilled to read that you so enjoyed your first trip to Whistler - Hopefully it will be the first of many!

It is very warming indeed to see that you appreciated everything from our convenient ski in / ski out location, the stunning views of the mountains and the ability to watch the weekly fire & ice shows and that all your interactions with our team were nothing but friendly and helpful.

Thank you once again and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back someday.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great stay at the pan pacific. We were in a 2 bedroom suite: 1 room with a queen, 1 with a double, in the living room there was a pull out couch, 2 bathrooms and a full (albeit small) kitchen.

Location can't be beat. 10 second walk to the Excalibur gondola, less than a minute to the whistler gondola. We dropped our skis by reception and the staff put them away for us (and got them out each morning).

Pool and hot tubs were great. There are 2 hot tubs and they were quite warm. The pool was a good temp as well. There was also a small fitness room and a steam room. Best part is they are on the second floor and overlook the mountain and village. We watched snowboard competitions from the hot tub! They have great robes, and provided little robes for the kids. Nice touch.

The suite was in good shape and had lots of closet space. It had a nice gas fireplace, lots of windows and a balcony. Beds were comfortable and linens were nice.

Everyone working at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

Only complaint:
We were on the 2nd floor. Mixed blessing - very close to the pool, so easy for kids to get back and forth quickly. However, this meant that our room had less privacy than I'd have liked. We didn't overlook the pool, but we looked over the stairs that everyone uses to get to the gondola from the shuttle stop. So we needed to keep our blinds drawn most of the time. Keeping in mind we were not in our rooms a lot it wasn't a huge deal, but a bit annoying. Yes, we did book rooms on the lower floor, but didn't expect to be at ground level.

I was also worried it would be loud, given we were over the Irish pub. Didn't end up being an issue, even on st paddy's day.

We would definitely stay here again. I might book a room on a higher floor next time (or at least try to avoid the 2nd floor). That aside, it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willtravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,

What can we say - Thank you for your very kind and comprehensive review!

I am very pleased to see that you found everything to your liking, be it the convenient location, the in suite amenities, the stunning pool deck views, the oh so comfy robes and the friendly and helpful staff interactions.

Certainly if we can indeed coax you back to spend more time with us here in Whistler, one way to 'guarantee' a higher floor level, would be to specifically book a higher floor suite (typically 5th-8th floor) as opposed to the lower you had this time around.

Please stay in touch as we'd love to see you back.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@yahoo.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing