We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We've been to Whistler for the past 4 yrs and have tried different hotels each year. Among the Four Seasons, the Fairmont Hotel and the Hilton, the Pan Pacific Mountainside by far has the most convenient location. It's literally steps from the slopes. You're also assigned a locker on the first floor of the hotel to store your rentals. The front lobby area is small, it has an adjacent bar, the Dub Linn Gate Pub. We didn't eat or drink there on this trip, I've tried their food on previous trips and it's worth the money. As for our suite, maid service kept our rooms cleaned and stocked everyday. To pool was heated and they have two spas on the top deck with a beautiful view of the mountain. It would be nice to have poolside bar service like that of the Fairmont. Overall, we would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huntingtonbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear valued guests,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to generously provide and share your feedback from your recent stay with us.

It was our pleasure to host you and your family this time around in Whistler and I am very pleased of course to read that you appreciated our convenient location, ground floor ski lockers and beautiful pool deck views of the surrounding mountains.

Hopefully we will get an opportunity to welcome your family back one day.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Pan Pacific Mountainside is certainly the best located ski in-ski-out hotel in Whistler. It is easy to ski back to the hotel from either Whistler or Blackcomb mountains and is just a few steps from the Gondola to get up the mountain as quickly as possible in the morning. The other outstanding feature is the pool deck which contains two spacious hot-tubs which enable tired legs to unwind in the company of fellow guests after a hard-day's skiing - these are outdoor and right at he foot of the slopes with a stunning view. I have to also mention the Irish Pub downstairs which has a great selection of beers, whiskeys and quality food. We took a look at competing top-rated hotels in Whistler and whilst some may be slightly more modern and slightly more opulent, none are as well located as the Pan Pacific Mountainside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronca2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you kindly for taking a moment to share your recent trip experiences with us all.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you found our convenient location and amazing pool deck views (whilst relaxing those overworked ski muscles) to your liking.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for more skiing and relaxation at some point in the future.

Warm regards from Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Pros:
- Best location in the village. Right next to both the Blackcomb and Whistler gondolas
- Fun apres ski at the Dub Linn Gate pub. Crowded, but tons of fun!
- Ski lockers for skis/snowboards.
- Heat pool/whirlpool located on 2nd floor, outside overlooking the gondolas

Cons:
- Small studio room. Queen murphy bed which was okay. It was fine for us because we were out skiing all day and checking out the Village at night.

Sigh. Can't wait until next year's trip! I love Whistler!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Hi Wonderwoman

Thank you kindly for posting your review online here.

I'm thrilled to read that you our convenient and great proximity to the slopes and all that Whistler has and that you managed to find time to appreciate our 2nd floor outdoor hot tub and pool deck and it's views. It sounds like just maybe the Dubh Linn Gate is one place you might be inclined to frequent again upon your return.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we shall look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
11
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Pan Pacific was great. From check in to departure they cared. Our suite was small' but well laid out. The mountain view didn't matter because of the snow falling, but it made the skiing awesome.
The Dubb Lin Pub is fun and the rest of the village is right there as well.
When we visit Whistler again the Pan Pacific Mountainside will be our first choice.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us.

We are thrilled to see that you found your whole experience here in resort to be a memorable one and for all the right reasons and so glad that your interactions with the team showed our passion for both our hotel and the resort, which in turn, allowed you to get the most out of your trip.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the resort at some point in the future - hopefully the snowfall will be just as compliant the next time around.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, to celebrate a birthday. Had lunch when we checked in at the Irish Pub, and the meal was delicious and abundant. Service likewise super. Took a shuttle to dinner and the driver "Scott" so professional and helpful. A "must" stay experience.

Room Tip: View room of the mountain, and suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FurryCreekEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property to celebrate and for taking the time to kindly share your experience.

I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your lunch at our Dubh Linn Gate restaurant & pub and that you found the service around the hotel to be to your satisfaction.

I shall certainly pass your comments onto Scott the valet who assisted you.

Hopefully, we can all look forward to welcoming you back someday - perhaps for another birthday.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just returned from Whistler. The Pan Pacific Mountainside fit the bill. The biggest plus, location. Everything else was great as well. 1 Bedroom Suite had enough storage space for all 4 of us. We will be back. Hopefully booking earlier to get a discount.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Hi Maggie

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with us.

I am so glad to read that you appreciated our great, convenient location and that your suite and its amenities seemed to 'fit the bill' for you.

We'd love to welcome you back and yes indeed, if booking early works for you, please feel free to contact us at your convenience for our best offers (Presently we have our Super early Booking Offer promotion which runs until August 31st 2015 with up to 35% discount being offered).

Warm regards from Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I won two nights stay and when I saw we were getting a murphy bed I was a bit disappointed and wondering how comfortable this would be. We extended our stay to 5 days and the bed was comfortable. We actually enjoyed being able to hide the bed away during the day which gave us more room and less clutter. It's actually quite a good idea for a hotel room. We enjoyed the fireplace, kitchen and the balcony, the room was great. We also had a delicious meal in the Irish Pub located in the hotel and when our friend"s meal came and was not hot they took it back and gave him a freshly cooked meal for free!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ollierudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest

Congratulations on your prize! I hope you had a thoroughly good time here in resort with us.

Thank you kindly for your feedback and I'm glad to see that all your 'concerns' were alleviated once you'd arrived and found the suite and it's amenities to your liking.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back some day.

warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,955 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £75 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing