We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
920
375
65
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
375
65
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubmurphy beddubh linndublin gatemountain viewfull kitchensteam roomone bedroom suiteblackcomb gondolaperfect locationhigher floorski lockersbike parkpool decksmall kitchengas fireplacehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The mountain view room we were initially shown to was disappointing, we could only see the mountain from one corner of the room, whilst sitting on the arm of the couch. We called down to reception who found us a replacement room which directly overlooked the mountain and met our expectations. Given we were there over New Years, we were particularly impressed with this. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and they have a "cookie program" for kids, where they deliver choc chip cookies to kids in the room for an after dinner treat. The rooms are clean and well appointed, kitchen had what you needed. Pool and hot tub area is great and they put on free hot chocolate for the Fire and Ice shows. Well worth the splurge if you are thinking about this hotel. Great location in town and amazing views!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking Whistler mountain, as our "mountain view" room was a glimpse, at best. Lower floors directly overlook the pool area, so consider floors 4 upwards for more privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the trouble to provide us with this review.

I am so pleased to read that your family had such a great time here in resort with us during your stay over the holiday season and that we were able to accommodate your requests so that we could meet your room viewing expectations.

The fact that you appreciated the benefits of our convenient location, evidently sampled the cookie programme that we run in winter for the kids and the hot chocolate on the pool deck to watch and enjoy the regular fire and ice shows and found the other hotel and suite amenities to your liking, is always pleasing to read.

We certainly take great pride in the service delivered to all our guests and I'm only too pleased to see you seem to feel as though the balance worked out just right for you.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Whistler one day.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Amazing ski in hotel, great ski locker set up, outdoor hot tub/pool over looking skiers and gondolas.excellent steam room too! Close to all the action and restataunts.excellent stay!!
rooms are very clean and the kitchen was full of all the necessities needed.

Room Tip: The higher you are the quieter and better view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Thomas,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am absolutely thrilled to see that you so enjoyed our great, convenient location and appreciated all the hotel amenities, such as the ski lockers and the amazing mountain views from our pool deck and hot tubs.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy it all over again sometime.

Warm regards from Whistler,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We've been to Whistler for the past 4 yrs and have tried different hotels each year. Among the Four Seasons, the Fairmont Hotel and the Hilton, the Pan Pacific Mountainside by far has the most convenient location. It's literally steps from the slopes. You're also assigned a locker on the first floor of the hotel to store your rentals. The front lobby area is small, it has an adjacent bar, the Dub Linn Gate Pub. We didn't eat or drink there on this trip, I've tried their food on previous trips and it's worth the money. As for our suite, maid service kept our rooms cleaned and stocked everyday. To pool was heated and they have two spas on the top deck with a beautiful view of the mountain. It would be nice to have poolside bar service like that of the Fairmont. Overall, we would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huntingtonbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear valued guests,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to generously provide and share your feedback from your recent stay with us.

It was our pleasure to host you and your family this time around in Whistler and I am very pleased of course to read that you appreciated our convenient location, ground floor ski lockers and beautiful pool deck views of the surrounding mountains.

Hopefully we will get an opportunity to welcome your family back one day.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Pan Pacific Mountainside is certainly the best located ski in-ski-out hotel in Whistler. It is easy to ski back to the hotel from either Whistler or Blackcomb mountains and is just a few steps from the Gondola to get up the mountain as quickly as possible in the morning. The other outstanding feature is the pool deck which contains two spacious hot-tubs which enable tired legs to unwind in the company of fellow guests after a hard-day's skiing - these are outdoor and right at he foot of the slopes with a stunning view. I have to also mention the Irish Pub downstairs which has a great selection of beers, whiskeys and quality food. We took a look at competing top-rated hotels in Whistler and whilst some may be slightly more modern and slightly more opulent, none are as well located as the Pan Pacific Mountainside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronca2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you kindly for taking a moment to share your recent trip experiences with us all.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you found our convenient location and amazing pool deck views (whilst relaxing those overworked ski muscles) to your liking.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for more skiing and relaxation at some point in the future.

Warm regards from Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Pros:
- Best location in the village. Right next to both the Blackcomb and Whistler gondolas
- Fun apres ski at the Dub Linn Gate pub. Crowded, but tons of fun!
- Ski lockers for skis/snowboards.
- Heat pool/whirlpool located on 2nd floor, outside overlooking the gondolas

Cons:
- Small studio room. Queen murphy bed which was okay. It was fine for us because we were out skiing all day and checking out the Village at night.

Sigh. Can't wait until next year's trip! I love Whistler!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Hi Wonderwoman

Thank you kindly for posting your review online here.

I'm thrilled to read that you our convenient and great proximity to the slopes and all that Whistler has and that you managed to find time to appreciate our 2nd floor outdoor hot tub and pool deck and it's views. It sounds like just maybe the Dubh Linn Gate is one place you might be inclined to frequent again upon your return.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we shall look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews