We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Being a dinky Di West Aussie of almost 50 years one of the things on my bucket list was to see & experience snow for the first time. Well the mountain almost killed me but the Hotel was a very pleasant experience, My wife & I felt very comfortable and the $ was reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and were able to see snow for the first time! Whistler is a beautiful place and we are pleased to have been able to host you for your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the snow next time!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

well it was the worst experience of our lives. me and my wife went up there for the first time since having a baby (without baby). we went out for dinner and came back to the pool, there was a group of friends in there all from maple ridge they told us, one of them owned a spa in maple ridge, all the girls had bleached blond hair. the last thing i remember was a girl saying'' their having sex right beside me''.. we were not! the next thing i remember i was in the weight room with my wife over me ''are you alright?'' what the hell happened i asked, they attacked you and he chocked you out. the police came and didnt even ask me what happened, just arrested me and kicked my wife out of the hotel drunk. thats right, the police actually believed a group of friends who had time to get their story straight. after getting out of jail we went back to get a video, we were told they dont have a video on the pool, bull i said, i can see the video screen threw the mirrors behind you. after phoning the police and having them view the tape a week later, the video showed nothing. worst place to stay if you want to stay safe

Room Tip: go book down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lars123696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest

We were sorry to read your account of your stay with us 5 years ago when you stayed with us in Suite 403. We have reviewed our incident report from the evening, including the statements of the RCMP officer who attended the events. It is clear that your perception of the evening and ours vary a great deal.

The safety of our guests is very important to us. Because of this, we keep detailed records of events that occur, and have established a wonderful working relationship with our local police force. When necessary we do call on them to help us with situations we consider dangerous. If you feel the reports completed by the RCMP or our team are inaccurate, we would be happy to discuss this incident with you further.

We all wish the evening had ended differently.

Please contact me if you have any further comments.


Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed eight nights at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside for a ski solo vacation. From check-in to check-out the staff was friendly and helpful. After a long travel day from the east coast of the US, I arrived to find that my room was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom mountain view suite. Very nice! Complete kitchen, gas fireplace and comfortable furnishings. The hotel provides a ski valet and a secured ski locker room on the ground level. You walk out and are right at the slopes of both mountains. Best location in the village. I ate breakfast in the on site restaurant and used in room dining - both of which were very good. Very nice heated outdoor pool and hot tubs.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a mountainside room. Beautiful view of the mountain and all of the special activit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Good day Dwight,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with us all.

I am so pleased to read that you had a great time and found everything about our property, from it's convenient location, ski valet service, comfortable suite, onsite dining and outdoor hot tubs and pool to your liking.

Hopefully we will be able to get the opportunity to welcome you back and have you enjoy it all over again someday.

Warm regards from Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at the Pan Pacific Mountainside for 4 days of spring skiing. The room was clean, the bed was super comfortable and we loved the gas fireplace in the living room, which did a great job of drying out our gloves and gear each night. The coin op laundry on the 2nd floor also came in handy. The outdoor pool and hot tubs were a hit with our 11 year old. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and it's hard to beat the location, right at the base of the mountain. This is the only way to go... we will be back for sure!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for your recent review after your time here in resort with us.

I am so pleased to read that you and your family had 4 great days of Spring skiing here and found much about our property to everyone's liking, from the comfy bed, living room fireplace, our convenient location and especially the houtdoor hot tubs and pool with their amazing mountai views - Great that your 11 yr old took advantage of these!

I am very glad to hear of course that all staff interactions were helpful and friendly and hopefully as you suggest, the team here at Pan Pacific Whistler can look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

That was second year in a row when we celebrated our wedding anniversary skiing in Whistler and staying at Pan Pacific Mountainside hotel. This year we have had another perfect vacation thanks to great skiing conditions, excellent facilities – room with the mountain view, and flawless service. We were particularly grateful for being upgraded to 1BR apt. as well as being surprised with the bottle of champagne, strawberries and a card signed by staff on our special day. Looking forward for the next year visit.

Room Tip: Mountain view is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexWH147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi Alex,

Thank you kindly for your recent review you posted.

I am so glad to read that our team managed to add to your trip experience with the complimentary room upgrade and gift to allow us to say 'Congratulations'.

It always helps when the weather is compliant, but it is especially pleasing that your whole trip was rounded off with excellent skiing conditions and you enjoyed your suite and our property amenities and received great 'flawless' service from everyone at the Pan Pacific.

We shall indeed look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warm regards from the Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

In our view, this is the best located hotel in the Whistler village area. There a few quibbles but overall, if you are coming to Whistler as a couple or a family and want to be in the heart of the village, there is not better hotel you could choose.

Pros:
- As close to ski-in / ski-out as you are going to be in the Village proper
- Ski lockers at ground floor right next door to equipmental rental locations
- Short walk from most of the best eateries / bars / shopping in the Village
- Outdoor hot tubs and swimming pool overlook the heart of the Village (and the mountains), and provide a great way to unwind while still connected to the mood and spirit of the village
- Rooms are spotless, well appointed, spacious and everything works

- The key point about the location is the flexibility and efficiency that this provides to a mixed group in terms of how you would spend the day (i.e. skiers/snowboarders can regroup with non-skiers for lunch, shoppers can return to the room repeatedly thru the day without having to trek for miles). Locker storage means that skiers / snowboarders don't have to worry about losing kit while joining drinks / meals etc.

Cons:
- Staffing was a little light so were sometimes left looking for help (acknowledging we were visiting near the end of the season)
- Service can be patchy (i.e. depends on the personality of the employer) but this is true of all of Whistler given the high reliance on seasonal workers who may not be looking to build a career in hospitality
- There are no "hotel" dining/drinking options other than the Irish pub (acknowledging the rest of the village is on your doorstep)
- Room decor is perfectly fine, if a little tired
- While the hotel is family friendly, there are no specific kid-friendly acitivities or infrastructure

Parking tip: Rather than self-parking or valet-parking, consider parking in Lot 4 or 5 (10 minute walk away), both of which are are free.

Room Tip: Rooms 819 and 820 have great views of the village, the pool and the mountains. Both have balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Strae,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to generously share your thoughts and recent trip experiences with us - Your feedback in truly appreciated by all.

First and fore mostly, I am thrilled to read that your family thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us here in resort and appreciated our convenient location, ski locker access, spacious comfy suites and the 'oh so relaxing' hot tub and views after a hard day enjoying yourselves.

I am sorry to see though that you felt the service you may have received at times was anything less than exemplary, friendly and helpful. Our service is something that we pride ourselves on delivering to the highest standards and although your point is noted regarding the seasonal nature of employees who regularly pass through this town - Our team have been largely rooted in the town for several seasons and are in part employed for their passion for their resort and the hotel - That said, your feedback and other comments regarding the property have most certainly been noted and as always, will be considered.

Just a note on the free parking option you suggested - Please be mindful that by and large throughout the bulk of the winter season, there is no overnight parking available in the day lots owing to the need for the snow removal.

Please allow me to thank you again for your feedback on behalf of the Whistler team and hopefully we might be able to welcome you back one day to our resort.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler- ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The mountain view room we were initially shown to was disappointing, we could only see the mountain from one corner of the room, whilst sitting on the arm of the couch. We called down to reception who found us a replacement room which directly overlooked the mountain and met our expectations. Given we were there over New Years, we were particularly impressed with this. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and they have a "cookie program" for kids, where they deliver choc chip cookies to kids in the room for an after dinner treat. The rooms are clean and well appointed, kitchen had what you needed. Pool and hot tub area is great and they put on free hot chocolate for the Fire and Ice shows. Well worth the splurge if you are thinking about this hotel. Great location in town and amazing views!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking Whistler mountain, as our "mountain view" room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the trouble to provide us with this review.

I am so pleased to read that your family had such a great time here in resort with us during your stay over the holiday season and that we were able to accommodate your requests so that we could meet your room viewing expectations.

The fact that you appreciated the benefits of our convenient location, evidently sampled the cookie programme that we run in winter for the kids and the hot chocolate on the pool deck to watch and enjoy the regular fire and ice shows and found the other hotel and suite amenities to your liking, is always pleasing to read.

We certainly take great pride in the service delivered to all our guests and I'm only too pleased to see you seem to feel as though the balance worked out just right for you.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Whistler one day.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £81 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing