We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
920
375
65
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
375
65
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubmurphy beddubh linndublin gatemountain viewfull kitchensteam roomone bedroom suiteblackcomb gondolaperfect locationhigher floorski lockersbike parkpool decksmall kitchengas fireplacehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only booked this hotel on the morning of our stay via ratestogo. Upon arrival the reception staff had no record of our booking. Despite this, having looked at our confirmation email on our mobile, the staff checked us in to an end room on the top floor (8th?) which was very spacious, clean with a small balcony and a great view of the ski lifts, gondola and surrounding mountains. We were informed as soon as the reservation was sorted out by the excellent reception staff. The hotel is in an excellent location and easy walking distance to parking lot 4 which was free for our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joniboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

I'm sorry that upon your initial contact with our front desk team that we didn't readily have all your booking information to hand, but I'm very pleased that we were quickly able to resolve this and provide you with a spacious suite on the top floor with amazing views of the surrounding mountains, which yes does happen to be the 8th.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler- ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

At the check in the staff were friendly informative and professional .We were able to have an early check in in two suites,which was a bonus to us and enabled us to unpack a little and get off to have lunch and then explore the area.The suite had a fully equipped kitchen a lovely lounge area with a balcony overlooking the base of the gondola .A luxurious big bed awaited us at te end of the day .The use of the courtesy car and driver was a useful luxury. The Irish pub offers good food and service and discount for hotel guests if you sign up for their loyalty card. A most enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: The hotel chose the room for us and we found it perfect for our requirements the room was well soundproofed so we feel that any room in this hotal is good and think that they will all have views of some mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diagram49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent trip experiences.

I am pleased to read that we were able to get your stay with us off to a good start by getting you all into your suites early. It is also great to see that you appreciated your big comfortable bed at the end of your days and were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and our in house restaurant and pub.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to enjoy it all over again sometime in the future.

Warm regards from Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed over the May long weekend. That are issues at that time of the year as evidenced by a significant police presence in the Village. The Pan was all over this with their zero tolerance of bad behaviour policy. Overall, our room was totally quiet as were all common areas (I will note that we faced the overflow parking lots, so that may have helped with noise issues.

We had a suite for my family of four and it was great. Clean, comfortable and the kitchen equipment was well thought out and useful. Staff was courteous and helpful and pleasant to deal with.

This would be our third stay at this Pan property and I would continue to recommend it for families for any season. If you want guaranteed quite, ask for a room that does not face the pool area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Courtlandia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi Grant,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your recent trip experience.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed a nice quiet time here in resort with us over the May long weekend.

As you referenced, this can be a busy weekend in town and the RCMP presence and the zero tolerance is there to ensure that all of our guests can remain relaxed and comfortable in their own environment.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to resort in the future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is our first time staying at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised to find one of the best rooms we have ever had! Beautiful one bedroom suite...separate bedroom with a huge Kingsized bed with really good quality bedding! Sheets and down duvet were the best!! Separate living room was absolutely perfect...fireplace and a huge flat screen tv! The kitchen was way bigger than we had expected...had everything we needed to make a few meals on our 5 day stay! Stainless steel appliances and it even had granite countertops!! Great big table for eating was awesome and the bathroom was huge & had an amazing big soaker tub!
We also loved the location of this hotel....could walk everywhere and there were tons of places to eat all around us! Next trip to Whistler will definitely include staying at this incredible hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Good Day Barb.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent trip experiences.

We are thrilled to read that you so enjoyed your time here and really appreciated some of the touches and amenities within the suite as well as our great location.

We shall look forward to being able to welcome you back to the resort.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went for a stag party and had a great time. The hotel is beautiful and the location cant be beat. Rooms are great with everything you need. Staff were very friendly. Nice Irish Pub beside the lobby. Will be back fr sure !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GT1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your experiences and review.

We are thrilled that you appreciated your suite, location and had a great time in the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Bar & Restaurant.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews