We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I think this hotel has the best location in Whistler. Our room looked over the village and several of the main lifts to both Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen and a living room with a pull out couch for our kids. The views from our room were amazing! We were there on Canada Day and had a perfect view of the fireworks from the hotel pool. The service was great and everyone was friendly. If we visit Whistler again, we will stay at the Pan Pacific Mountainside!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor that have the larger windows. If you look at their website you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tottle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent trip experiences over the long Canada day weekend and festivities.

We are thrilled that you so enjoyed your suite, its amenities and the amazing views you were fortunate to take in - especially with the added bonus of the fireworks display.

We hope to be able to welcome you back should you ever be in Whistler again.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    313
    57
    16
    8
See reviews for
412
469
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a great hotel! You will be right in the middle of Whistler town square. Perfect location for day time activities and easy walking distance for nighttime fun! The hotel is clean, comfortable and free wifi!

Room Tip: Try to get a room over looking the mountain obviously... We watched the downhill bikers and I bet i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIELLE_G17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Danielle,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with us.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here in Whistler with us and found our convenient location to work so well for you.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back some day.

Warm Whistler Regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our family loves Pan Pacific Mountainside! We came in early at 2PM and asked if we could do an early check in. I was told we were upgraded to a higher floor (yey!), but that our room wasn't quite ready yet. I was offered a storage room for our luggage and was given access to the underground parking, so we could start enjoying the village. At 3PM, they called me on my phone to let me know that our room was ready :)
Our room was facing the pool/ spa/ mountainside area. We watched the Canada Day fireworks right from our balcony!!! We especially love their pool/spa area. Unlike in other hotels where we have to go back to our hotel room dripping wet, here, we take luxurious showers or dry off at the sauna, so we come back to our hotel room quite dry --- my kids had so much fun using their swimsuit dryer machine :) Oh, I lost count of how many times we've used their pool during this stay!
The restaurant below (Dubh Linn Irish Pub) is a family-friendly, casual and fun restaurant. We had breakfast here on our last day (during our stay, we cooked our own breakfasts and some dinner) and was pleasantly surprised at the portions --- the kid's meal looked like an adult's meal, LOL!
We are already planning to go back for Christmastime ;)

Room Tip: Request to face mountainside and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RgnitnaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for kindly sharing your recent trip experiences with us here.

We are thrilled that your family chooses to come back and see us and we're only too pleased to have been able to provide a complimentary upgrade on this occasion for you and your family.
Always pleasing to hear that our pool deck and our amenities still continue to receive your accolades - and to your kids enjoyment, time and time again.

The team can't wait to welcome you back to Whistler over Christmas, so please don't hesitate to let us know if we can help out with any details for the booking.

Warm Whistler regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here from the 23-25 of june for our anniversary. The hotel staff treated us like absolute royalty! I've never experienced such amazing service with friendly smiles and the staff knowing your name as soon as you come in. The hotel itself is situated perfectly right by the village, but with wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. The rooms are huge and SO clean! The hotel pool is wonderful! heated and without chlorine, it is big and facing the mountain. There are also two wonderful jacuzzi and a great gym. I can't recommend this hotel enough! Best experience I've ever had, and I've sure been to many hotels. Wherever I vacation next, if there is a pan pacific, I will for sure be staying there!! Thank you Laila, Charlie and Laura! You guys helped make our stay so incredible!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Ronny,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We were only too happy to welcome you both to our property and host you for your anniversary.

We are of course, thrilled that you s appreciated all the team's warmth and help throughout your stay, not to mention our great location, our pool deck area and spacious suites.

Your comments will of course be passed on and appreciated by all the team and hopefully we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back to Whistler some day.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler- ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolhope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Last time we stayed at the other Pan Pacific but we had a lovely time here too. The suite had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a bed settee. The kitchen was reasonably equipped. The beds were luxuriously comfy.
My daughter was unfortunate to have an accident in the middle of the night when cooking for a hungry jet lagged little boy. The night person who was in charge was extremely helpful and came complete with first aid kit. We couldn't have asked for better help at 5am. He also told us that bears often frequent the slopes and we were so lucky we saw loads. We also so joggers and bike riders who were totally oblivious to the fact that there was a bear within yards of them.
The hotel has underground parking and is near to the ski facilities and close to the shops and cafes.
We used the pool and spa pool and we would use the hotel again. The computer would not let me delete spa so I have left it at excellent although we did not use it.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view room and we watched mountain bikes bears vehicles joggers and monitored the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hurricanekatrinarule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guest.

Thank you for seems to be quite the eventful review.

We are absolutely thrilled that you such a wonderful time and enjoyed your spacious and well equipped suite with it's amazing views and luxuriously comfy beds.

Wow! That's amazing that you got to see our early rising 'friends' that never cease to amaze.

We're sorry to hear of course that your daughter had an accident looking after the little guy and we all pass on our best wishes in saying we hope all made a full recovery....and that he got fed .

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you all back again another year.

Warm wishes from the Pan Pacific Whistler team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The location is perfect for mountain activities, the staff helpful/friendly and rooms comfortable. the wifi service is atrocious and constantly kicks devices off unless you find one spot in the room that it works for stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dericsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear valued guest.

thank you ever so kindly for taking the time to share your recent trip experience.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, our comfortable suites and that all staff interactions were helpful of course. However, I am sorry to read that you evidently had a torrid time with our Wi-Fi.

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the team and hope that this did not detract from your overall enjoyment of your time with us and we will naturally be reviewing this Wi-Fi issue further. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Warm regards from the Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a lower studio suite with Murphy bed and have to say that with 2 kids ( 7yrs &11 yrs old) this was a decent size. Yes it got a little cramped but all you needed to do was fold the bed away!! Great kitchenette with all the amenities. The warm salt water pool was the best part and highlight for the kids. Views of the mountain from our suite was spectacular. We got a great BC rate which included parking...big bonus and avoided the hefty $30/day fee. I have no hesitation to stay here again.!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent review and sharing your experiences with us.

I am so glad to see that you all enjoyed your suite and hotel's amenities, such as the heated saltwater pool for the kids and the spectacular views from your room.

Hopefully we can welcome you all back again someday to enjoy it all over again.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing