We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia
1 review
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Friendly staff, very efficient,amazing room and view....We were right at the bottom of the mountain and overlooking the pool,all together a fabulous stay. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Tamsin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Tamsin,

Thank you kindly for taking the opportunity to share your recent experience with us online here.

I am so pleased to read that you found our team to be friendly and efficient and that you appreciated the amazing views for youer suite overlooking the pool and Whistler mountain.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    318
    58
    16
    8
See reviews for
420
475
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We've stayed at the Pan Pacific Mountainside many times and have always loved it. While the location, staff and pool can't be beat there were several things that really put a damper our latest stay. The first thing was I noticed several dark hairs in the tub and shower as soon as we arrived in our room (to me that says it wasn't cleaned properly). The second thing was when I went to wash my hair in the morning, I noticed there were 2 conditioners and no shampoos. It seems silly, but at 6:30 am it was a bit of a frustration. Finally, the wifi was awful! The signal was good, then gone. I lost several drafted emails due to the dropping service.

Given the plethora of hotels in the Whistler area, I might be tempted to look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pea18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for generously taking the time to share your recent trip experiences and comments with us.

Firstly, please let me thank you for your continued support and choosing to come back to enjoy your Whistler stays at the Pan Pacific. Your custom is never assumed and we are therefore always appreciative of your bookings and your feedback.

I can only apologize for any obvious shortcomings from our housekeeping and the incovenience you may have experienced in relation to the poor Wi Fi that you regrettably endured.

Please allow me to reassure you that both of these issues are being looked at and neither are of course the usual high standards that we pride ourselves on delivering.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to speak any further regarding these or any other matters and please understand when I say that we would love the opportunity to welcome you back and redeem ourselves and our good name.

Yours sincerely,


Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Incredible staff, hotel, and views of Crankworx! This hotel is exceptional. The location is right in the heart of Whistler. The staff is welcoming and accommodating from the moment you arrive to the next time you call to book! Pool is amazing. We stayed 3 nights and wished we could have added another day or two.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank UlrichFAmily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Ulrich family,

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to share your recent trip experiences and feedback with us.

I am very happy to read that you all had such a great time with us during the Crankworx bike festival and found everyone in our team to be warm and welcoming.

Our location by the foot of the slopes is as you say, great for spectating all the events and I'm glad you got to enjoy the views.

Hopefully we can welcome you all back someday and who knows, maybe for a bit longer next time...

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific team.

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Lovely, efficient staff. Murphy bed was very comfortable. Excellent location. Loved having a kitchen. Quiet room. I highly recommend this hotel. All good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller2563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review,

I am thrilled to read that you so enjoyed your stay and time with us in Whistler and that everything was to your satisfaction.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in a corner two bedroom suite which was fully equipped. The cleaning staff was exceptional, making it look like there weren't four adults and two babies staying in the room.

The best part of the resort was the service, especially at the pool area. I've never been to a hotel that allowed us to bring food we prepared in our room out to the pool.

We had a wonderful time enjoying all the amenities at this resort and while there, were planning to book our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zombieshakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for generously taking the time to share your recent trip feedback with us.

I am thrilled to read that all 6 of you had such a great time with us here in resort and appreciated your suite and the hotel amenities and service. I'm sure it must have been a bundle of fun with the four adults and two babies sharing the suite and its great to hear that it worked out so well for you all.

We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you all back.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific Team.

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom unit during Summer Break 2014. Everything was perfect. The rooms are very nice. Bedrooms are on the smallish side but you still have plenty of space with two bathrooms, kitchen, living room, balcony. We were three children and two adults and were very comfortable. The hotel is right in the gondola plaza and everything is readily accessible...bike rentals, outdoor activities, restaurants, the all-important Starbucks. There is a pretty cool Irish Pub/Restaurant attached on the first floor of the hotel. The staff is mid-20s to early 30s and mostly Australian but they are super nice and very professional. You cannot go wrong here. If you want to guarantee a quiet room then do not get one facing the slopes. I have heard that it can get noisy at night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWPullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest

Thank you kindly for generously taking a moment or two to share your feedback from your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to read of course, that the family thoroughly appreciated everything from the spacious and comfortable suite, the very convenient location to the rental stores, the slopes and even Starbucks.

I am also very glad to read that those interactions you had with the team, were nice, helpful and professional (especially the Australians).

Hopefully we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy it all over again sometime.

Best regards from the Whistler team,

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for 6 nights on our first trip to Whistler. Decided we were worth the treat of staying in a ski in ski out spot and wanted the flexibility of self catering as it's healthier and cheaper in the long run. Only compliments for the Pan Pac Mountainside, fab location is an understatement, it's the Best in Whistler, in the middle of heaps of bars, restaurants, supermarkets and of course the lifts. We were in the upper studio facing the mountains, about 5 floors up so great views of the skiers and the Friday night fire & ice show - we sat on our balcony and watched rather than go to the pool deck as we had a better view. The Murphy bed was new to us but easy to pull up and down. Great decor, spacious for a studio and everything worked as it should. The hotel bar had great gluhwein for après ski warm ups and the food was top too. So nice to just dump your ski gear in the lockers on the ground floor and have them dry the following day. Everything there was perfect really, I can't think of any improvements. Would return in a heartbeat. Tip - book before 31 August for really good rates.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the rooms with mountain views. Book before 31 August for great rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IrishAustralianSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you so kindly for your in depth review and kind comments from your winter stay with us.

Hopefully it goes without saying that we are absolutely thrilled that you so enjoyed your time in resort with us and especially as it was your first visit to Whistler.

Its great to read that you found your suite, its layout and amenities along with the amazing views - not least because of the fire and ice shows, to your liking and I know our team in the Dubh Linn Gate restaurant and bar will be extremely happy to see that their apres drinks and food menu met with your seal of approval

Great tip for the Early Booking Offer on our winter rates by the way - Thank you.

Hopefully we will get that opportunity to welcome you back someday then - perhaps for a bit longer next time?

Warm regards from all the team,

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing