We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Pan Pacific
US$168
View deal
Agoda.com
US$155
View deal
Expedia.comUS$168
Hotels.comUS$168
FindHotelUS$168
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
1,119
449
88
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,119
449
88
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy bed mountain view steam room studio suite blackcomb gondola higher floor ski lockers bike park small kitchen hot tub mountain biking gas fireplace fantastic location dining table ski school four seasons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Myself and friends were stuck for somewhere as we had a bad experience in Evolution whistler hotel.
We went into Pan pacific crossing our fingers that they had a spare room for us as it was the busiest weekend with all of the bike tournaments.
We were greeted with kindness and empathy about what had previously happened.
They agreed to help in any way they could on the busiest weekend. They provided us with a room and parking for both nights and wished us a great time on our mini holiday!
I believe "Charley" was the name of they guy who helped us with our booking. I can't recommend this place enough it was an amazing hotel with a very friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.

Feedback from our guests truly is invaluable and allows us to continually monitor and improve the level of services that we are able to provide. I am so pleased to see that we were able to assist during this time and we had a room available over the busy weekend. It is great to hear that Charly was able make your mini holiday special.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. If you have any questions or would like assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future.

Kind regards,
Laura
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

This is my go to hotel whenever I'm in Whistler. Love watching the mountain bikers come down the mountain while laying by the pool. Great location, rooms are always clean and very comfortable beds. I'll be back!

Room tip: Booked the 2 bedroom suite for 2 adults and 4 kids, lots of room
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank AuntieRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.

Feedback from our guests truly is invaluable and allows us to continually monitor and improve the level of services that we are able to provide.

I am so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us from hotel location to the comfortable beds. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the pool whilst watching the mountain bikers!

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

If you have any questions or would like assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future.

Kind regards,
Laura
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to whistler twice before in the winter and stayed at the Fairmont (exceptional but small rooms unless you bust the bank) and Pan Pacific Village Centre (really pleasant hotel and nice rooms in a quiet location). This is the first time in the summer (weather was fabulous and really enjoyed a couple of days in the town in the summer by the way!) and we chose the Pan Pacific for location.

Location is the best. The views with the mountainside rooms are lovely. Free WiF and a roof top pool (which is quite small and does get busy) are all great. It’s a bit tired and has this yellowy/orangey wood colour throughout which is a bit dated.

I would recommend the hotel for summer and winter.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Topnightout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us both at Pan Pacific Village Centre and at Pan Pacific Mountainside, I agree that our central location in the village is very convenient for any activities you might want to do in Whistler.

We hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Whistler again soon.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

The location of this handsome hotel is great but for us the main appeal was the suite. Good size with a full kitchen and all the amenities necessary for a confortable stay. We spent a nice time at the pool with our grandson, relaxing and enjoying the beautiful view of the mountain. The staff were friendly and always ready to assist. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marita52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear Marita,

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Whistler again soon.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

Staying here with a group of 15 people . Nice room on the 3rd floor but it’s near the pub on the first floor. VERY loud band in the pub on the first floor. Also very loud patrons in the pub. When I asked to move to a quieter room they were unable to assist and did not offer any other suggestions to make things better. I get the feeling that if you’re here when it’s busy, you’re just another widget on the assembly line and unlikely to be assisted is any way. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear Mr. Horodyski,

Thank you for your feedback. I can only sincerely apologise for the noise disturbance that you experienced on your first night here with us. As we discussed, it was unfortunate that we were fully booked during your stay and were unable to move you to an alternative room as we would have liked. However I did personally ensure that the noise would not be an issue on the evening that this was brought to our attention. I apologise that our service following this complaint was not up to Pan Pacific standards and have reached out to you directly to make this up to you. Please don't hesitate to get in touch via my email if you would like to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews