We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There's Whistler/BlackComb..and everything else is a distant 2nd.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“There's Whistler/BlackComb..and everything else is a distant 2nd.”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Can't explain how amazing our week in Whistler/BlackComb was. We were gifted with 5 feet of fresh powder and the boarding was the best I've ever had anywhere! Every run is twice as long as any I'd taken before, the people courteous, the town a constant postcard.. there's nothing not to like. Even the lines can be bypassed with other lifts. Staying at the Fairmont at the base of Blackcomb was a dream. Waking to the sounds of the avalanche control, coffee, first tracks.... I'm still in a dreamland. This place is like no other. The mountains are bigger, badder and more beautiful than you can imagine. If you like to ride.. you have to come! Simply stated.. this is the best snow destination I've ever seen!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,150
    676
    245
    87
    51
See reviews for
974
1,114
79
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Fairmont is a very nice hotel. The employees are top notch and service oriented. Mallard Bar is a great place to end the day of skiing with the best martini's in Whistler. Location is ski in/ ski out with boots and ski's basically at the base of the lift. So why a very good overall rating vs excellent? It proved difficult to control the temperature in our room. Maintenance did respond quickly and tried to provide a fix but ultimately the room was too hot and the only adequate solution was to open the windows.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank billfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the service from our team during your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for the challenge with the temperature in your guest room. We hope that this did not detract from what was an otherwise memorable stay.

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed two different times in march and had wonderful getaways both times. The service by all staff was exceptional, the location spectacular especially if you have a mountain view. We especially appreciated the healthy breakfast menu and the lovely room with a view of the ski runs and pools.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We hope you will continue to choose our hotel as your home in Whistler!

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We've been very busy the past few months and I felt everybody needed a break. And so, I surprised my family with this trip and IT WAS ALL WORTH IT! My daughter and her dad are new here in Canada and although I've been here for almost 5 years this is my first time to visit Whistler. I'm really happy we were able to make it. The room was clean, the staffs are very helpful and accommodating. The gondola ride, the sights, the food, the different environment... we will remember all of these for a long time. We hope to come back... to SKI next time..
Thank you all very much!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Hi Avelino ,Wendy,Em ,Michael and all the gang that me and a buddy met at this wonderful hotel.The level of service is exceptional and we enjoyed our time on the 8th floor Gold.The ski in and out was so much fun for a person who has not had this experience before.The bottle of burrowing owl merlot served in a black tie decanter was so delicious and really added to the experience of dining in the grill room.Chad Oliver played in the Mallard lounge.He sure can sing.
I can't usually afford such luxury but i treated myself to 5 days and skied 3.The peak to peak gondola really does make the difference now and it is a truly world class ski experience.Then returning to the Fairmont was heaven.It exceeded my expectations.The God Lord willing i shall return someday.Merci mon amis!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazerhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A friend and I recently stayed here for two weekend nights in a deluxe 2 queen bed room to partake in some snowboarding and ski-town revelry! I've been frequenting Whistler for years, and the Upper Village truly is a great location for Whistler sojourns - you are just steps to the Blackcomb lift. From our room we had a view overlooking the roundabout, and I'm pleased to say we noticed minimal noise. I had requested a fridge in the room, and as a President's Club member, they provided one free of charge! The room was 95% clean, with the exception of a piece of crusty muffin (?) under one of the chairs - who knows how long that had been there! Many of the features have been updated in this hotel, which is great, but I would still recommend further updating on some of the comfy chairs and hallway colours as they are beginning to look past their day. Mint green and pale pink, anyone? The spa area was just FABULOUS after our days on the slopes!!! We looked forward to the bubbling jacuzzis and fruit-infused water all day. The only suggestion I would perhaps make is: ensure the pool shower drains are clear, as the 2 times I had showers down at the pool, the drains were soooooo clogged. I also happened to notice the grout looking decidedly less than clean in the pool showers - time for some routine maintenance, perhaps?! Aside from these small issues, the staff were always friendly and eager to help, and the beds were super UBER-comfy...that alone is enough to bring me back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We were thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please rest assured that we will be following up and addressing your observations in our Health Club. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Property: Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing