We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - A Whistler Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Jimisurf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,452)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,737 - 2,743 of 3,454 reviews

A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed 19 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We just returned home from our second time at the Chateau Whistler. As before, we had a fantastic time. The public areas are relaxing and comfortable, staff are courteous and helpful and food in the restaurants and from room service is excellent. The pool and fitness centre are nice though very busy. However, the steam room in the ladies' change room was out of action for our entire stay, which was disappointing. The bedrooms themselves are now looking slightly dated but they are fairly quiet for light sleepers like me and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the main village, which we prefer since it is quieter and more relaxed. The free shuttle to the village is very convenient, although the walk there is pretty and quite short anyway. One thing we really love about this hotel is the convenience for skiers. The ski valet is well organised and only a few steps from the lifts - wonderful when you're exhausted after a day on the mountain. We also love the slope side rooms which we have had both times. The views are second to none and really added to the enjoyment of our holiday. The cost, however, is absolutely exorbitant - more than we would ever pay elsewhere. so we can only afford a few days. Also, bear in mind that, in the slope side rooms at least, you will be woken up by an annoying 'beeping' noise from outside every morning for about half an hour - some sort of snow clearing machine? Overall, though, this is still our hotel of choice in Whistler and I hope that it is not too long before our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for continuing to choose The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. It was nice to read that the convenience of our location and our service will ensure your return in the near future. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience regarding our women's steam room. I am pleased to report that it has since been returned to operation.

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Top notch luxury ski resort at base of lifts with exceptional service from all staff from check-in to Ski shop. Even every staff at the lift line to village stores had a smile and were asking if they could help. Restaurant overall were excellent. The Fairmont's 3 hot tubs, heated pools, steam room, dry sauna and locker room was a great place to start and finish from an awesome day of skiing. Over the week of our skiing, there was 3 feet of fresh snow. Couple of sunny days to white out conditions with 1"/hour of new snow. Great March conditions.

The only big complaint is being charged $15/day for WiFi and $30/day for parking.

Room Tip: We enjoy the deluxe king rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read about your exceptional service experience at our hotel and throughout the resort. Prior to your next visit, please ensure that you sign up for our loyalty program, Fairmont President's Club. One of the many benefits of membership is complimentary access to the internet. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Honolulu
1
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Can't explain how amazing our week in Whistler/BlackComb was. We were gifted with 5 feet of fresh powder and the boarding was the best I've ever had anywhere! Every run is twice as long as any I'd taken before, the people courteous, the town a constant postcard.. there's nothing not to like. Even the lines can be bypassed with other lifts. Staying at the Fairmont at the base of Blackcomb was a dream. Waking to the sounds of the avalanche control, coffee, first tracks.... I'm still in a dreamland. This place is like no other. The mountains are bigger, badder and more beautiful than you can imagine. If you like to ride.. you have to come! Simply stated.. this is the best snow destination I've ever seen!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Kirkland, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed 14 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Fairmont is a very nice hotel. The employees are top notch and service oriented. Mallard Bar is a great place to end the day of skiing with the best martini's in Whistler. Location is ski in/ ski out with boots and ski's basically at the base of the lift. So why a very good overall rating vs excellent? It proved difficult to control the temperature in our room. Maintenance did respond quickly and tried to provide a fix but ultimately the room was too hot and the only adequate solution was to open the windows.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank billfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the service from our team during your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for the challenge with the temperature in your guest room. We hope that this did not detract from what was an otherwise memorable stay.

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,705 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £153 - £671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing