We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra extravagant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff are super friendly, there's complimentary coffee and tea, high speed Internet, complimentary WiFi for President's Club members...the list goes on and on. The ski valet is really efficient, and the Wizard Express chair on Blackcomb is steps away from the hotel. The interior decor on the guest floors could use some updating though, and a major uh oh that I found was a few hairs on my bed the first couple nights. I wouldn't expect this from Fairmont.

Room Tip: Lower floors can be loud from both other guests and melting snow and ice falling off the roof. Try a...
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank hb01062014l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to read about how much you enjoyed the service and facilities at our hotel. Please accept our apology for the lack of attention to detail with respect to your bed during your stay. You are correct in stating that this is not what you should expect from Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,813 - 2,819 of 3,541 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at the Fairmont for 3 days over an extended weekend ski-trip and absolutely loved it. Its ski-in, ski-out which is so convenient. We checked-in our gear at the Ski Valet. The lifts are barely 50 steps outside the double-doors from the Valet. My wife wanted to pick up a snack between runs and ts so easy to pop into your room before getting on the lifts again!
Another thing I'd recommend - the hot tubs outside. Nothing beats sitting in the hot tub with a beer and the cool crisp air outside. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to Whistler Blackcomb.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wander75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Harlingen, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Great Place to Bond with Family. My teenagers loved it! All outdoor activities included the whole family. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Upon our families return from Whistler and reading the many reviews of this and other hotels in the area before planning our trip and staying at the Fairmont Chateau, I wanted to provide our personal review to hopefully help others with their selection process.

With a background of staying at many mid to high luxury hotels, the one clear differentiator about the Fairmont Chateau is its customer service! Although such an often over-used word---the Fairmont genuinely gets customer service, embraces it and delivers on all levels. Bottom line, just remarkable! Every employee from check-in, to the restaurants, rental area, guest services and the concierge desk was extremely helpful, enjoyable and pleasant---making our trip memorable.

We had such a wonderful experience all around. The hotel is perfectly located for the convenience of ski-in-and-out. Their team in the rental area is all accommodating making your daily skiing a sheer joy with absolute ease. The restaurant selections are great with on-the-go, quick pick-up options to casual-nice dinning choices. There’s also a huge, comfortable bar area where you can sit with your children and order some appetizers and drinks before grabbing dinner. And the beds---unbelievably comfortable with pillows that melt you to sleep.

Sometimes when reading numerous reviews it can be daunting figuring out the big picture and making a decision. Instead of splitting hairs, I wanted to purposely take the high road and convey what stood out to us. The management at the Fairmont undoubtedly recognizes not only how important customer service is, but also (and more importantly) executes it perfectly!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephan_longo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to read about the wonderful service that you received during your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We appreciate it!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Whistler.

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler is the perfect place to stay for for a family ski holiday. Excellent location, wonderful facilities and great service! We stayed at a Fairmont Gold Room and was totally impressed by the quality of the food served and the level of service provided by the Fairmont Lounge team: Lauren, Charmaine, Weny, Giovanni and Avelino. Thank you Fairmont Gold Lounge Team for your generosity and hospitality. You made us feel very special and our holiday memorable. Thank you also to the housecleaning staff for keeping our rooms clean, tidy and well-stocked. We will definitely be back at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler in the Gold Room next year!

Maria, Ed, Paolo and Carlos Nera

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank zodiac2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank MRheaB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank The_Cart_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £150 - £772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing