We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,763)
Filter reviews
3,763 results
Traveller rating
2,530
798
275
99
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,530
798
275
99
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sidehot chocolateself parkingvalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
2,737 - 2,742 of 3,763 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights over the weekend and are glad we stayed at the Fairmont. In a nutshell, I would recommend the hotel as a consistently good place to stay. I have been here before and always appreciate the level of service. There was a slight misstep at check-in and without question, the front desk clerk corrected the issued immediately and even compensated us for the inconvenience. Not needed but it was great to see how empowered the front desk was.

I have stayed here many times and enjoy the amenities though the room seemed like a candidate for refurbishment in the next while. One small inconvenience was the sound of the pipes which we heard a few times. Nothing that caused us to switch rooms but just a note. Overall, the hotel is in a great location and the level of service made out stay super comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We are glad to hear to our service and amenities have brought you back to stay with us several times.

We certainly strive here at the hotel to empower all of our colleagues to make a difference in a guests stay and we are glad to hear this was positively received. I hope we can welcome you back to Whistler again soon for another ski holiday!

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

5 stars for location and ease in getting your skis in the morning and walking up a flight of stairs to get on a ski lift.

5-stars-very kid-friendly

Someone else had mentioned this earlier in one of the reviews-no robes in the rooms.

Bathrooms need an upgrade.

Need more dinner options for kids and adults-if you call yourself a resort-need more variety-the wildflower needs to have daily specials.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The Brit II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Manhattan Beach, California
22
Reviewed 28 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Great ski in/out location on Blackcomb
Good service
Room quite ordinary
Good a discounted rate but at the normal rate, I'm not sure I see the value here.
One of the hot tubs unfortunately had a large group of intoxicated, loud, boorish 20-30 somethings, throwing garbage around, engaging in sexual behaviour eg wasted girl pulling top down and grinding on a guy. They were finally tossed by security when they started smoking after being warned not to, and I complained. I'm a young guy myself but they were way out of line a family area, there were lots of kids around in the other hot tubs and pool, this should have happened way earlier.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Canadianrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stay in Whistler quite often, finally decided to do some local reviews. I often drive up from Vancouver with friends, and we all prefer to stay at the Fairmont. I have had the luxury to stay on the Gold level, which includes breakfast and afternoon canapes. But generally I stay in the Fairmont rooms. The service is always excellent at check-in, and with bell-staff, and at the Mallard Lounge. I have mixed reviews on housekeeping & the pool-bar staff. I don't want this to be a negative but its been an issue more than once. But everything else about the property is great. The steam room in the change rooms is almost a secret, most people are in the saunas or jacuzzis. The speakers in the swimming pool are a nice touch. The location cannot be beat, it's in Upper Village, base of Blackcomb, so a minute walk to the quad chair, and only 10 min. walk to the main village. Summer or winter, the service keeps me coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shredbetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback of your recent stays with us at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We are glad to hear you have tried out our Gold Floor services and enjoyed the extra amenities and complimentary breakfast that is served daily.

We hope we can continue to welcome you back to Whistler year round! Be sure to sign up for our Fairmont President’s Club membership (free to join) to receive special offers and vouchers.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews