We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on the Slopes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Right on the Slopes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Always loved this place. Rooms are nice not fancy. Pool is perfect with several choices with relaxing views of the mountains. Quick walk to lifts and village. Quieter than village locations while still close to the action.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi John,
It is an absolute pleasure to hear your visit was a great one. Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for many more years to come.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    672
    244
    87
    51
See reviews for
966
1,101
77
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I could not be more positive about my experience at this hotel. I stayed here for skiing and it was truly a great place to stay. Obviously, WB is a fun mountain to ski.

The hotel is in Blackcombe. Our check-in was great and we got upgraded to a mountain view. Our rate included our lift ticket. There was a ski rental shop right in the hotel so we could take care of that. Both the dining room and the bar had great food. The morning breakfast, while expensive, was quite good and I think worth it compared to having to wait in line somewhere else. The pool and hot tub area were just awesome. The hotel itself is old-school but refined and updated appropriately.

I have not stayed at the Four Seasons (which is slightly farther from the lift) or Pan Pacific (in Whistler itself rather than Blackcombe, but I have stayed at similar such properties at other ski resorts, and I see no reason to waiver from the Fairmont in Whistler if it's price is lower than the others. Nothing but good things to say about the place.

Room Tip: Mountain view overlooking the pool and ski lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidgolfer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for an end of season golf trip, as per many of the other reviews the staff and service is enthusiastic, the common areas of this hotel are beautiful and comfortable to lounge in, the location is close enough to the village with the benefit of being quieter than staying in the village. Beautiful mountain views from our rooms.
Not cheap but well worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arseniclad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You visited the resort at the perfect time; Whistler's record breaking October was full of sun.Our course hasn't looked better either, what a beautiful time to tee off at our course. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of the area as well as our staff’s warm, engaging service. We pride ourselves on sharing our passion for the hotel and area with our guests. We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Almost any Fairmont hotel is fabulous for all-inclusive meetings, as well as regular hotel stays. The rooms, amenities and top-notch friendly service are second to none. And the catering is terrific!

The Chateau Whistler is located on the Blackcomb side of the resort area, so it's a bit of a hike to the main village, but that also means it's a lot quieter. The walk is to the village is just what one needs after any superbly prepared buffet meal.

Our room had a king-size bed, bar fridge, and coffee maker (with lots of supplies). The room had night lights and tables on BOTH sides of the bed!!! Bathroom had separate bath AND shower!!! Nightly turn-down service included sweet treats and two bottles of water. Rooms was kept very clean and tidy.

Great place for all our delegates to meet.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers look out upon a cliff, odd numbers over valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneWayVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is perfect for when you are skiing in Canada, it doesn't get much better than this!
Great bedrooms, perfect location.
Ski right from the slope into the hotel, where your skis are taken from you and stored safely away. Easily walk to all local shops and restaurants, of which there are plenty, or stay and enjoy a meal in and drinks in the lounge area with the great log fires...

Hot tubs out in the fresh air are lovely,,, would love to return one day..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK007agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. The Fairmont Chateau Whistler is the perfect ski-in ski-out hotel defining mountain luxury. Naturally spectacular, The Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel strives to deliver an ideal setting for ‘skiing in Canada’. You are right The Fairmont Chateau Whistler ski resort is located at the doorstep of some of the finest skiing in North America. Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel for many more years to come.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

For the complete high end ski adventure you need to stay here. Beautiful rooms with mountain views, exceptional staff and amenities, don't look any further than here for a lovely weekend away in the snow. We also love to come here in the summer.what a place!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jmacpitt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. I am very pleased our hotel is your favourite in Whistler. You are right in saying our Slope side view is worth it when staying with us, its the view of all the action in the Winter. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of the area as well as our staff’s warm, engaging service. We pride ourselves on sharing our passion for the hotel and area with our guests. We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were initially booked into The Fairmont Chateau for 2 nights & ended up staying for 6 which I think says everything. The day we arrived the weather was lovely so we managed to spend time by the pool which is a very comfortable area, we then enjoyed a splendid evening (Fairmont Friday) in the Mallard lounge. We went to Portabello's on a couple of occasions for breakfast, the food was very good & good value for money (I watched some fantastic sandwiches being made as well!!)

The room & bathroom were both very well appointed, the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. We were able to borrow push bikes, helmets etc which enabled us to explore the area which is outstandingly beautiful.

I used the the spa, it was a bit on the pricey side but a very good massage & well worth the money.

The walk to the village only takes about 5-10 minutes, the village itself has a fabulous buzz about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mossley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Portobello Deli, where you had breakfast, is a local favourite and full of bountiful breakfast/lunch options for the whole family. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our Portobello Team to inform them their efforts are recognized and appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of the area as well as our staff’s warm, engaging service. We pride ourselves on sharing our passion for the hotel and area with our guests. We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Property: Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing