We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Nearby Hotels
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$118
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$152
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Evolution(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,735)
Filter reviews
3,735 results
Traveller rating
2,510
796
273
97
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,510
796
273
97
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sidehot chocolateself parkingvalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,479 - 2,484 of 3,735 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

It was our first stay at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler over the Thanksgiving Weekend. We had two wonderful connecting rooms (travelling with two small kids) with views over the valley. We could not have asked for more. The service and Arrival experience from Doorman to Bellman to Reception was impeccable. The guest service agent at the reception desk informed us about all the wonderful Thanksgiving activities that were going on at the hotel all weekend long. We participated in the "Zucchini 500 race" on the front lawn and our son actually won the race, which was so exciting of course. The Director of Events does a wonderful job with organizing these events. The team was dressed up in race gear with pit stop outfits, no detail was missed. The following day the kids were able to decorate chocolate covered apples and create fun monsters at the craft table. In between we found time to take advantage of the Turkey Sale, just outside of the hotel, where we purchased winter and ski gear for up to 70% off. In the morning we enjoyed the lavish and tasty breakfast buffet at the Wildflower. The staff was very attentive, especially with our two kids and always helped keeping the busy with coloring books. In the evening we dined at The Grill Room and the Mallard lounge. There was a fantastic Turkey Lunch and Dinner for Thanksgiving. We also tried out the Spa and Pool, which the kids loved of course. We had a truly amazing time and will go back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAdorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. You picked a great weekend to visit Whistler, the weather was outstanding and really made the weekend perfect for all of our guests. We are so pleased to see your comments on our Thanksgiving events. Yasmin, our Director of Special Events did an amazing job organizing and executing the festivities, I will be sure to pass along your compliments to her team.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

WOW! If you're looking to spoil yourself Fairmont Chateau Whistler is where you want to be! I upgraded to the Gold Floor and the Jasper Suite (as its the namesake of my hometown). The room was massive with amazing mountain views, jacuzzi tub, triple headed shower, lounge area. The staff as always were amazing and they helped find my wife misplaced cell phone and jacket after enjoying an event the hotel! Don't cheat yourself, treat yourself!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the GOLD floor and take advantage of the service and private lounge in peak season.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Neal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property.

I am very pleased to hear you and enjoyed their visit to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and had the opportunity to experience our Fairmont Gold product. The Fairmont Gold floor at our hotel is ranked in the top 5 of the company and our gold floor staff strives to make every guest’s stay personalized and memorable. Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you request a view of the mountain room, take the time to see the view before you move in.
Take advantage of the indoor/outdoor pool and spa and understand that it is a 20 minute walk to the main village.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZMAISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

It is great that you had a chance to experience our newly renovation health club facilities, a serene place to relax the in the sun in this spectacular Whistler mountain resort setting.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed in this Hotel with my colleague officers for 2 days . Reaching a 5Star property, you obviously expect the Customer Care Team to be highly professional in not only welcoming the Guests but also gets us a smooth check in. But we were really disappointed when we got to know that Rooms for 30% of Officers were not ready wherein Our Canadian Coordinator had booked our stay months ago. That was indeed very surprising n even our coordinator too felt embarrassed .It took around 2hrs before everyone got room keys.
Located at the base of the Black comb mountain, the location is excellent since its only 10min walk into the town or village to access all that it has to offer.The Hotel is quite away from the night noise of the town.The room was pretty ok but I was expecting Luxury!!! The room Balcony gave a lovely view of the Black Mountain n adjacent well maintained gardens.
Since we had 2 Official Buffets, I would say that the spread wasn't satisfactory . The common areas of the hotel are beautiful n comfortable but that everyone expects from a 5-Star property.

Room Tip: On 3rd to 5th floor facing the mountain
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. I was concered to hear that your rooms were not ready upon your arrival at the hotel. We continually seek to improve our service and facilities, and your feedback will assist us in these efforts.

As a landmark property within the resort, we strive to preserve the classic alpine setting of the hotel along with continuous upgrades and enhancements. Since 2010 we have renovated our guestroom corridors and Health Club as well as 100 guestrooms. We are aware that certain room categories require renovations and are thus targeting a selection of rooms and suites each year.

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Always loved this place. Rooms are nice not fancy. Pool is perfect with several choices with relaxing views of the mountains. Quick walk to lifts and village. Quieter than village locations while still close to the action.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi John,
It is an absolute pleasure to hear your visit was a great one. Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for many more years to come.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews