We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,835)
Filter reviews
3,835 results
Traveller rating
2,580
814
277
101
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,580
814
277
101
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sideself parkinghot chocolatevalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
3,498 - 3,503 of 3,835 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2008

The day before our arrival, there was a massive landslide on the road to the hotel. The concierge staff called did all the legwork to get a float plane instead of a limo from Vancouver. The hotel gave a significant discount (40% off the room rate) as well as a free night because of an inconvenience they did not cause.

Rooms were great. The only downside is the spa and room service are crazy overpriced.

Other than that – excellent experience.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

Stayed there with 2 children. Awesome location, far from bars, restaurants and noise of the lower village. If you need to get to lower village there is a free shuttle bus that goes about every 15 min.
Expensive parking $25 or $29 valet, if you want one. Lots of space in pools and hot tubs. The main pool needs some work with tiles falling apart, but otherwise nice and clean. Change rooms to the standard of Fairmont. No complain here. You can have a breakfast, lunch downstairs in Portobelo. Decent food and price. Recommend it. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank verby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

I spent two nights in a slopeside room on the 6th floor. Overlooked the pool and had a perfect view of Blackcomb Mountain. The room was a decent size with super-comfy two queen beds with pillow-top mattresses and big, fluffy pillows. Wonderful for sleeping.

I didn't dine in any on-site restaurants, opting instead to walk across the creek to the Village for better people-watching.

The pool and hot tubs were great - three hot tubs, one lap pool (with underwater music) and a larger pool. Well-maintained facilities and very nice landscaping, all nestled below Blackcomb Mountain. Gorgeous.

The Fairmont staff were exceptionally courteous and were very prompt in meeting any request. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

We stayed here for three nights and had a fantastic time. I wasn't sure about a ski resort in the summer but it was awesome with lots to do. The hotel is beautiful and spacious. It feels very new and clean. I loved that our room had a fireplace and also a door that could be opened up to let in some fresh air. We stayed on the Gold Floor and breakfast was included. They did an especially nice job of this including freshly made eggs and omelets on request. The conceirge on that floor was also exceptionally friendly and helpful and made sure that you had coffee/tea etc...They actually waited on us to some extent without everything being a help yourself. Really nice! The hotel also has a lovely pool that you can enter from the inside and then swim to the outside. My daughter loved this because it was cool! My daughter got hungry late one evening so we went down to the bar lounge to get her a hamburger. It was nice sitting on the soft comfy couch looking at the fireplace while she devoured her late night snack. The hotel is also close to a variety of activities like the chair lift, mini golf, resturants and on Sunday a farmer's/craft market that they set up right outside the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to families who want lots of outdoor activities right at their footstep.

Thank triptidbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We decided to go to Whistler for a short get-away and we saw a last minute special on the Whistler website. Booked a mystery hotel for a great price and got the Fairmont. What bothered me right away was the parking charge in the fine print. $25 per night. If you're listening management, That's too much!!
Any way the staff are all great, meeting you as soon as you drive up and whisking away your luggage, bikes etc. All around great service. Nice pools and exercise facility and the location is very good. We got a deal so I wasn't expecting the best room but it was nice, good air conditioning and a great view.
I would have to say that the rooms could use some work to be worthy of 5 stars. The furniture is looking old and the TV and cabinet belong in a garage sale. Also noticed a few tiles missing in one of the pools and the outside railings are peeling. Otherwise the place is very nice and has a relaxing feel. A little updating and the Fairmont will do better than #15 on the list!
**Note: if you want to avoid the parking fee when staying at any hotel in Whistler you can leave your car overnight in Lot 4 for free and use the free bus service to get around.**

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews