We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Ski Trip Yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Super friendly staff and attentive service, yummy food throughout, footsteps to Blackcomb...Stay on the 8th Floor Club Level and you might never get your family to leave! A new favorite destination for skiing...and we're planning to come back in the summer we loved it so much!

Room Tip: Try to get on the 8th Floor Club Level...fabulous dedicated staff and the lounge is a wonderful amen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htims2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property.

We are very pleased to hear you and enjoyed their visit to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and had the opportunity to experience our Fairmont Gold product during your trip. The Fairmont Gold floor at our hotel is ranked in the top 5 of the company and our gold floor staff strives to make every guest’s stay personalized and memorable.
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,282 - 2,288 of 3,662 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just got home to Honolulu, HI from the beautiful snow covered mountainside of the Fairmont Chateau Whistler. Took the family here for skiing during spring break and it was another wonderful experience. We have visited here at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler in 2009, 2012 and March 2014 and haven't been disappointed yet. This has the best location, with the convenience of ski rentals just downstairs and then the slopes at your doorstep. On returning from skiing we just relaxed in the multiple heated pools and spas with hot chocolate for the kids. Service was excellent from the minute we arrived and handed our car over to the valet. He already had our room keys waiting for us, and had the bellman bring our bags to our room. The restaurant 'the grill room' was exceptional with their freshest oyster and seafood appetizers, to the rack of lamb and ribeye steaks! We thoroughly enjoyed the food but the kids just loved the cotton candy at the end of dinner! The shuttle that takes you to Whistler Village runs every 15 minutes with very friendly and helpful staff. We loved our 5 days of luxury here and will plan to come here again in the future. This place was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawaiistu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Aloha nui loa,
Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You visited the resort at the perfect time; March saw quite a bit of sunshine mixed with lots of snow on the mountain which is great for spring skiing.
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed The Grill Room, the cotton candy is always such a nice treat after dinner!
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Simply Amazing - a home away from home and then some. The fact that we have come back to this hotel and this ski resort 4 time says it all. The ONLY place to stay in whistler for me. Breath-taking views, brilliant ski in/ski out services and a pool on the slopes. brilliant.

February 2010

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate_rist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Rist,
WOW - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler! We love that you feel like we are your Canadian home!
Fairmont staff strives to turn moments into memories for our guests and hearing you have fond memories of our resort is rewarding and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had an incredible time at Fairmont Chateau Whistler this last week. We had heard that Whistler was the best family ski resort and our experience confirms this accolade! We all enjoyed ourselves from superb snow board for our teenage son and fun no-pressure skiing classes for our 12 year old daughter to the best facial at the spa - a true relax experience with just the right amount of conversation and luxurious silence. The food was great, and the brunch buffet kept us going for the day with the occasional hot chocolate with real whipped cream, marshmallows and dark chocolate! Good thing we did a lot of skiing to balance off all the great food!

The hotel team were so professional and friendly and catered to all our needs. Truly exceptional service and good humor and kindness. We had a superb room/suite and the bed was luxurious! A special thanks to Sue B, Joanne, Arin and his excellent ski rental team downstairs. We would definitely recommend this resort to friends. Thank you! The Joneses.

Room Tip: Much nicer to take the suite for a family as the rooms are huge and it is nice to relax together in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonestheShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Jones Family,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, it sounds like you had a lot of fun for the whole family! I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Sue, Joanne, Arin & The Mountain Adventure Centre, they will be happy to know that they created memories for you during your stay.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel for many years to come.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We just returned from another amazing stay at the gorgeous Fairmont Chateau Whistler. Whenever we come to Whistler, it's always our first choice of a place to stay. From the minute we arrive out front, we are well looked after. My two kids always feel like rockstars when they come into the lobby, and then even more so when we see our room. The Front Desk Manager, Stuart Diminie, has become their 'hero' as he always makes sure we get kids robes and sometimes even a big bag of candy (which they love...me not so much ! :)

We start the morning with a ritual quick breakfast in Portobello which has the best coffee and hot chocolate in Whistler! And we always end the day with apres in the Mallard Lounge - there is no better place to be at the end of a ski day!! The kids love the pool and hot tubs and I love the spa!

The location is amazing. You just come out of the hotel and boom, you are on the mountain!

We will always stay at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler whenever we come to Whistler ! It is really our home away from home.

Megan Verchere

Room Tip: The rooms that end with 'even' numbers are on the slope side and they have a prettier view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,
It is an absolute pleasure to hear your return visit was a great one. It is so nice to hear that the whole family enjoys their stay, and we make the kids feel like Rock Stars!
I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Stuart to let him know his efforts are recognized and appreciated. He will be happy to know that he is a hero in your kids eyes!
Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel for many more years to come.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Fairmont Chateau Whistler hosted the TEDActive conference. I was blown away by their ability to handle a large and dynamic conference. They catered to all of our needs (often different). The hotel is beautiful - great views, cozy and warm feel, truly amazing.

The service was EXCEPTIONAL from every department. I would like to thank the Personal Trainer, Sean. I reached out to him to help me stayed conditioned for an upcoming event. He definitely gave a hard workout! He was professional and has a great personality. He also saved a man's life! Kudos to Sean! I can't wait to return to Whistler for my next holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicagragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

It is an absolute pleasure to hear your visit was a great one. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the conference and our service. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests.
I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Sean and our Health Club Team to inform them their efforts are recognized and appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for many more years to come.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Valet skiing right on the buttom of the mountain, good gym, great Spa. Nice bar with really good atmosphere. Amazing breakfast. Service is great. The only thing missing is quality of rooms. They need to be modernised.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikkelTorsting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Mikkel,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

As a hotel with 550 rooms we have continuous plans in place for ongoing renovations and updates. This past year we invested 2.5 million dollars in renovating our corridors and 1.7 million in updating our health club including four whirlpools, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and guest change rooms.

Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
2,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £184 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing