We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$142
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,737)
Filter reviews
3,737 results
Traveller rating
2,512
796
273
97
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,512
796
273
97
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sidehot chocolateself parkingvalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,340 - 2,345 of 3,737 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from a trip to Whistler where my family stayed at the Fairmont Chateau Whister. Fantastic experience! The facilities are great for families and the hotel is within walking distance to the Village. The Mallard lounge restaurant was perfect for us with something for every-one!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank JaneP1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

3 nights at the Fairmont were at the usual high quality standards a Fairmont is known for. The hotel is very nice and accessible to Blackcomb ski hill. The rooms are a decent size, modern and clean. Overall a very nice hotel and facility.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

On the plus side, the staff were helpful, the location for ski in ski out is excellent and the boot room and ski valet is superb. However the hotel felt dated, rooms were tired and overall disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. As a landmark property within the resort, we strive to preserve the classic alpine setting of the hotel along with continuous upgrades and enhancements. Since 2010 we have renovated our guestroom corridors and Health Club as well as 100 guestrooms. We are aware that certain room categories require renovations and are thus targeting a selection of rooms and suites each year.

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay here at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Incredible stay – Located right next to the Blackcomb ski lifts and with an outdoor pool area to dye for, this is an ideal hotel for all year round. The staff were incredible, so polite, friendly and would not hesitate to go out of their way to help. I worked closely with Kourtney and her teams who I have to say were a dream to work with. Nothing was too much work and there creatively was on another level. All round an amazing hotel with equally outstanding employees.

Room Tip: 8th Floor is the best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fruitjuice2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,
It is an absolute pleasure to hear your visit to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler was a great one. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Kourtney and her team to inform them their efforts are recognized and appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for many more years to come.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We recently spent at weekend at the Fairmont and had a fantastic stay - in large part due to our complimentary upgrade to Fairmont Gold. We enjoyed impeccable service from the concierge, Daniel, who ensured we had everything needed for our stay - thank you Daniel! The Fairmont Gold lounge offers hors d'oeuvres in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The food was top-notch and far exceeded our expectations. Again, Daniel and his team provided amazing service. This service unfortunately wasn't exactly paralleled in other areas of the hotel, as there was some confusion about where our luggage had ended up and also with our ski gear. But, these issues were rectified quickly.

The location is great for skiing - Blackcomb is literally at your doorstep. It's a bit of a trek to the village (about a 10-minute walk) but there is regular shuttle service every 15 minutes ending around 10:30pm. The hotel itself is a bit dated and not quite as luxurious as another well-known chain hotel nearby. The indoor/outdoor pools are a great way to unwind after a day on the slopes, with 3 outdoor hot tubs and food/drink service. Parking fees are a bit ridiculous at $35/day but this seems to be on par with nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomvula_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am very pleased to hear you and enjoyed their visit to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and had the opportunity to experience our Fairmont Gold product during your trip. Our Fairmont Gold floor is ranked in the top 5 of the company and our gold floor staff strives to make every guest’s stay personalized and memorable. We are so pleased to see your comments on our Fairmont Gold amenities, and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our Gold team including the wonderful Daniel!

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay here at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews