We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Coquitlam
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is clean, comfortable and with amazing amenities. Even as a solo visitor to Whistler there was plenty of things to do. Perfect for a long weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Preet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities during your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    672
    244
    87
    51
See reviews for
966
1,101
77
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect for the crowd in/nearing their 40's, no kids in tow. We chose the gold package on the 8th floor - no regrets there!!! Lots of snacks and breakfast choices that made the morning a treat.

We had a wonderful time, not so close to the shops' core (downtown Whistler) which I assume is noisy at night. We had a great little room with a lovely separate tub and shower. Restaurants in the hotel were delicious and the staff was exceptionally helpful with our food intolerances. So accommodating!

I would give a perfect score if the bulb in our bathroom wasn't out on one side and if the shower was just slightly bigger that we could have enjoyed it "à deux". The view was ok (not mountain side) although I'm sure it's more stunning in the winter with snow. We had a big crane in our sights. THe walk to the shops is nice. Do feel it's a bit far towards the end of the day but I guess you can't have it both ways... I did not inquire if there were shuttles or not.

For the price we paid, it was awesome.

Room Tip: 8th floor "gold" has a great breakfast and snack selection. Not sure about front of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlle_Annabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold.
Thank you for your feedback about our restaurants and menu options, we will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team! All of the Fairmont properties have "Lifestyle Cuisine Menus" that are suited to guests with special requirements or restrictions so we are glad to see that you found it convenient.
In the winter, you can enjoy the complimentary hotel shuttle to the village and back to the hotel, in the summer months, we find our location perfect for a walk in the sunshine.
We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel for many more years to come.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Really great place to stay. Lovely ambience, staff are very friendly, great environment/sustainability commitments. Some hotels you pay a lot for but get ho-hum service. While this one is in the upper end of the scale, it's worth it. My only gripe is the high cost of parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert_PU1013QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional service to all our guests, we are so happy that you left feeling happy and pampered!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Chateau Whistler during our west coast our trip this past weekend. We stayed on the Gold Floor. The service from door to room and everything in between was fantastic. The atmosphere is as we are used to from most of the Fairmonts we stay in - perfect. They spared nothing in presenting their core values in service and cleanliness. The lounge on the Gold Floor is exceptional and we must say that the service received by staff on the that floor was more than what we expected. The chef is truly a chef - awesome food. Thank you~ Christopher and Sharon

Room Tip: My room tip - Choose the Gold Floor and Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChisShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler as your destination! Our Fairmont Gold is in the top 5 of our international company and truly is the ultimate in luxury Whistler hotel accommodations.
We are happy that you enjoyed our service during your stay, Fairmont staff strives to turn moments into memories for our guests and hearing you have fond memories of our resort is rewarding and appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furry Creek
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Fairmont, Whistler is in a fantastic location and is one of the best hotels to stay for ambience and relaxation. The team strive to make your stay enjoyable and stress free. The Mallard lounge is extremely inviting and comfortable and, great for lunch or dinner. The pool and recreational facilities are great for couples or families. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so happy o hear that your visit was a great one and that you had a chance to enjoy all of our amenities including The Mallard Lounge. It is truly a gem at the base of the mountain, with spectacular views plus great cocktails, it's a favourite with guests and Whistler locals!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Loved the Fairmont Chateau Whistler . . . this was my second time staying here and it never fails to deliver. The staff, restaurants and the ski in/out options were just perfect.

We arrived early and the fdesk were kind enough to check us in immidiately ! The restaurant at the bottom of the hotel was the perfect place for a quick breakfast/coffee and gorgeous walnut chocolate chip muffins :) YUM

The rooms were a bit tired but the beds were comfortable, shower pressure was perfect and had everything we needed. Room service burgers were soooooo good too.

The highlight for me was the health club facilities - pool, sauna, hot tubs and cocktails. There is a place to rent ski equipment right below the hotel so it was super convinent as the hotel is right at the base of Blackcomb mountain with plenty of apres ski restaurants.

I will definitely be back !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your return visit was a great one! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the muffins in Portobello, they are a hot item with our Guests as well as Whistler locals, it's the perfect place near the mountain for lunches to go too!

It is great that you had a chance to experience our newly renovation health club facilities, a serene place to relax the in the sun in this spectacular Whistler mountain resort setting.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

overnighted on Fairmont Gold level, Spectacular from the moment I checked in until checkout. All the staff i had occasion to interact with or even observe with other guest was superior. They called me by name as well as the other guests I noticed which I thought was impressive. Definitely went the extra mile to make the stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for many more years to come.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Property: Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing