We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel offers so many fantastic reasons to stay here. While the village may be busy this hotel offers a more quiet elegant Whistler experience. The staff are cheerful and helpful and generally outstanding. I have stayed in many different rooms and all have been great. The gym and pool areas are terrific even when the weather does not cooperate. The dining is easy and consistently perfect. There is no reason to leave the hotel and area than to ski or go walking. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Devra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Devra,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review of The Fairmont Chateau Whistler.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the beauty and peaceful nature of the Upper Village as well as the warm and engaging service of our staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,175
    681
    245
    88
    51
See reviews for
981
1,126
80
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We love this place. The hotel is much newer than many Fairmonts and we've always had a great room and great stay. Prices are very reasonable in May as it's off busy season and we stay on our way to Tofino from Calgary.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oceanbound80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

The month of May certainly is a great time to enjoy shoulder season rates and activities in Whistler. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and hope you had a wonderful time in Tofino.

Warmest Regards,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Returned to the Chaiteau for our wedding Anniversary. We booked a room on the Gold Floor.
The rooms as always are cosy and the beds are soooo comfortable.

The breakfast and muchies throughout the day are great in the lounge, also having the chance to have beverages just closeby to your room us a bonus. So handy to be able to make a pot of tea and take it back to your room

The staff are nothing but outstanding. They cannot do enough for you. It is so nice that the staff recognise and become familiar with the people that stay.

Having ski concierge attached attached to the hotel makes everything convenient.

We attended the main bar/ lounge downstairs in the lobby where we had terrific cocktails / beers and food. The prices are very reasonable and the food great!!! Once again, first class service!

We attended the Grill room for dinner one night. Everything was First Class, the food, wine list and service. The fireplace also adds so much character to the room.

My wife used the spa services and could not comment highly enough of her sport massage!

We will be returning!! I cannot recommend the Hotel highly enough!!!

Room Tip: We recommend the Gold rooms! The Gold Lounge and the service from the staff are well worth paying th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mr. Bassett,

A big thank you for the wonderful review you posted!

It warms our hearts to hear you and your wife had such an incredible anniversary! We are so pleased to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy all the features of the Gold Floor at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler.

We wish you well in all your future travels and hope to see you back in Whistler sometime soon.

Warmest Regards,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great hotel with excellent amenities. Staff take pride in the property and took excellent care of us. While a bit pricey, it had a great location and service to make up for it. Aside from the high school graduation party in the hotel, this was a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JPABCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

It is great to hear you enjoyed our service and amenities. We hope you had time to take in some of the outdoor adventures located at our doorstep.

Warmest Regards,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have stayed at the Chateau many times a Xmas but have never been in May. So was worried what it would be like. We should not have worried. You cannot beat the Chateau for service, hospitality and for the quality of staff.

The Mallard Bar is still the heart of the hotel, and nothing beats sitting on the Patio all afternoon having a long lunch and drink in the sun. The best staff at the Mallard are Freddie, Nicole and Jo and they ensure you are well looked after at all times. They are the soul of the Mallard and it would not be the same without them

We tried for the first time the club house for lunch at at the Chateau Golf Club which is more casual, What a beautiful setting and a nice place to go to for a change. Good service and food

The Gold Floor at the Chateau is one of the best we have stayed at. Their personal service and expertise at looking after us, helping us plan our days, cycling routes, walking routes etc helped give s plenty of choice during our stay. Thanks to Daniel, Ian, Tiffany and especially the new member of the team Jessie with her bubbly personality

We have looked at other hotels in Whistler, but nothing beats the Chateau. It proves it is the best when you meet other people at the hotel who have come to the Mallard Bar from the other hotels in Whistler as its the place to be.

We cannot wait to go back again

Room Tip: For best service choose the Gold Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cailler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Cailler,

We are always delighted to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler!

We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time here in May. We strive to make every guest feel like family here and take pride in showcasing our warm hospitality. We take great pleasure in hearing our staff made such an impression on you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at the Fairmont for a conference last week and was thoroughly impressed with the property and level of service. Service was outstanding from the moment you pulled up to the doormen and the front desk had everything ready to go and were on our way in no time. Conference facilities, service and food were all very good. Very convenient due to proximity to lifts and amenities in Blackcomb village with a short stroll to Whistler Village.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Steve,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review.

We are thrilled you experienced excellent service throughout your visit at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. I do hope you enjoyed your conference and had the opportunity to take in some of the amazing outdoor adventures right outside of our doors.

Warmest Regards,

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After a gruelling day on the road nothing beats the beds at a Fairmont hotel, the locations are unbelievable and the staff go out of their way to make your stay special whether its one night or a week. I highly recommend trying every location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank remorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review. We are so thrilled you had a restful sleep at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler!

I'm glad you have had the opportunity to enjoy several of our properties. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Property: Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing