We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rated as the number one resort in the world and they are right!! Excellent in every area, and will go again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rated as the number one resort in the world and they are right!! Excellent in every area, and will go again!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The experience we had at the Chateau was exceptional! The staff were courteous and willing to help with the the smallest request in a professional manner and then ask if there was anything else they could do for us. We had high tea with tasty dainties that are changed out on a regular basis so that the next time we are there they will be compleatly different. The Mallard Room, Wildflower Dining Room, The Grill, all are first class!
Our room was spotless and the view was lovely. All in all, a wonderful weekend experience that we will repeat again!

Room Tip: Ask for the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience, especially Afternoon Tea! Our Tea menu is new this year so it is great to hear that you enjoyed it! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our food and beverage team.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,149
    676
    245
    87
    51
See reviews for
974
1,113
79
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I accidently booked my Partner for the wrong night for a conference in the Winter and when realizing what I had done - was unable to change the night, so had to book at another property for the event. The room I had booked was a non-refundable on-line special - but the Fairmont was good enough to allow me to have a credit on his account and to use it for a future event - which I now am doing (shoulder season is cheaper - so I still have a credit for him to use up). I have also stayed at this property for a business event and other Fairmont properties around Vancouver and Calgary. You always get a certain level of service at all their properties - never disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent experience at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make alternative arrangements for your partner and that you were still able to use your credit towards a getaway. Thank you for being such a loyal Fairmont guest, we value you!

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Our every need was met by the very attentive staff. We enjoyed the casual dining options available on the property. It was our first visit to Whistler and the staff made sure it was a great one. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tupelohoney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Rocky Mountaineer rail journey. This is yet another high class Fairmont Hotel, with all the usual facilities you'd expect for a 5 star hotel (with price tag to match). Room was great, very modern and comfortable. All the other facilities were just as good. The proximity to everything Whistler / Blackcomb has to offer was excellent including ski lifts for those who like to ski or mountain bike. The little restaurant attached to the bottom of the hotel complex was great for breakfast. Our tip is to sit by the open fire in the lobby for a drink or snack - worth the money and a nice way to relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you found our location convenient to everything like skiing and mountain biking. Portobello Market & Fresh Bakery is a favourite among our guests and locals alike, it does have the best breakfast!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience, especially Afternoon Tea! Our Tea menu is new this year so it is great to hear that you enjoyed it! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our food and beverage team.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place will nickle and dime you for every thing $15 a day for wifi ?

Restaurant is way too expensive, parking cost $35 a night, house coats are extra.

You can do better and fund more value some where else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeWCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay.

Please know that our loyalty program, the Fairmont President's Club is a great opportunity for our staff to get to know you. This program has benefits such as complimentary high speed internet service, priority check in/out and upgraded amenities.

I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and can assure you that your comments have been taken seriously and will be beneficial in assisting us in the future.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Whistler fairmont is outstanding!
Centrally located and beautiful views, within walking distance of everything

June was perfect summer weather and the crowds have not arrived. Enjoyed so much. Enjoy your visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Btaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our location, close enough to the main village for shopping and far enough away to feel like a retreat!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quirindi, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just loved the Chateau at Whistler, everything about it was positive from the magic staff to the unbelievable view from our bedroom window, grounds OMG I could waffle on forever but in a nutshell you will never be disappointed with this Hotel..But wait, I didn't tell you about the amazing breakfast, so many choices & cooked to your liking, by far the best of our whole Scenic Tour of the Rockies.

Room Tip: Windows are all triple or quadrupled paned so there is no external noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass your comments along to Christopher and our Wildflower Team to ensure that they know you loved our breakfast offerings! We think our buffet is beyond compare, with so many delicious items, it's the perfect way to start your day in Whistler.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Property: Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing