We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stay at the Fairmont each time we come to Whistler (when it's available) and it never disappoints....highly recommend! The location is great and everyone is incredibly nice, I'm always disappointed when we have to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are such loyal guests! It is so heartwarming to know that you always stay with us while in Whistler! We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,456)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,957 - 1,963 of 3,456 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

a fabulous place to be for any special occasion just enjoy the beautiful surroundings and relax morning walks to the village and afternoons by the poolside it doesnt get much better than that--just wonderful-the best mini vacation you can have

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler as your destination to celebrate such a lovely and personal day. Fairmont staff strives to turn moments into memories for our guests and hearing you have fond memories of our resort is rewarding and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed for a few days in late winter and loved this hotel! The location and rooms are great, the lobby bar has a great atmosphere and the outside jacuzzi is a perfect spot for late night under the snow.
My only problem with this is the price. The hotel is quite expensive, even for its categoory. I've stayed at places that excel at the really important things and cost less than half the price. I guess you play for exclusiveness, location close to the ski facilities and, of course, a certain grandeur.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy our facilities like the newly renovated Health Club and The Mallard Lounge. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed here first week of june 2014 for a conference. Stunning views from top floors of hotel to see the mountains and sometimes wildlife that hangs around. First class all the way with staff and service. Rooms are great with all the amenities you would expect. Beware to all beer drinkers B.C. beer is the most expensive I've encountered in this country at $31.00 a dozen! The village itself is the place to go for reasonably priced meals and drinks for the average joe. Great bars and restaurants everywhere. Oh and be prepared for a $34.00 a day parking rate, ouch!

Room Tip: Opt for top floor mountain view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickandcathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests! Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The experience we had at the Chateau was exceptional! The staff were courteous and willing to help with the the smallest request in a professional manner and then ask if there was anything else they could do for us. We had high tea with tasty dainties that are changed out on a regular basis so that the next time we are there they will be compleatly different. The Mallard Room, Wildflower Dining Room, The Grill, all are first class!
Our room was spotless and the view was lovely. All in all, a wonderful weekend experience that we will repeat again!

Room Tip: Ask for the front side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience, especially Afternoon Tea! Our Tea menu is new this year so it is great to hear that you enjoyed it! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our food and beverage team.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I accidently booked my Partner for the wrong night for a conference in the Winter and when realizing what I had done - was unable to change the night, so had to book at another property for the event. The room I had booked was a non-refundable on-line special - but the Fairmont was good enough to allow me to have a credit on his account and to use it for a future event - which I now am doing (shoulder season is cheaper - so I still have a credit for him to use up). I have also stayed at this property for a business event and other Fairmont properties around Vancouver and Calgary. You always get a certain level of service at all their properties - never disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent experience at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make alternative arrangements for your partner and that you were still able to use your credit towards a getaway. Thank you for being such a loyal Fairmont guest, we value you!

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Our every need was met by the very attentive staff. We enjoyed the casual dining options available on the property. It was our first visit to Whistler and the staff made sure it was a great one. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tupelohoney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,707 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £153 - £671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing