We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$116
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,737)
Filter reviews
3,737 results
Traveller rating
2,512
796
273
97
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,512
796
273
97
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sidehot chocolateself parkingvalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,208 - 2,213 of 3,737 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Fairmont Whistler never disappoints! The lobby is lovely, warm, and spacious. The restaurants and bars are excellent. However...the absolute best thing about the Fairmont is definitely the pools! The largest pool is both indoor and outdoor - making it great in cooler weather. There are 4 hot tubs, saunas, steam rooms - and the best sheltered patio in Whistler. What a wonderful way to unwind after a day in Whistler - on one of their many loungers around the pool, sipping a well-mixed drink from the from the bar, served by very attentive pool waiters. We stay here every year for our anniversary, and are never disappointed. The staff do everything they can to make your stay memorable. The hotel is located in the Upper Village, and I personally prefer this to being right in the middle of Whistler Village. It is much quieter and more serene - and the walk to the village is great - especially after a delicious meal at the hotel. Don't hesitate - you will love it!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a number of different room categories, and they are all quite similar. The views vary but the rooms are not that different.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westvanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated health club including four whirlpools, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and guest change rooms. It is truly the perfect place to relax after an adventure-filled day in Whistler.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We came here for 5 days in the summer with the whole family - 6 of us in all. The hotel offered everything we needed. Good food, nice pool and spa, comfortable and luxurious rooms. Parking is expensive for the hotel. We opted to park in the ski lot straight down from the doge and to the right. That lot has no posted time limit or fee in the summer. A bit of walk but worth the $36. The village has everything you would need from restaurants at every price point to markets and sundries and sporting goods. We rented bikes for the day and rode the trails, played golf twice. The courses were excellent and we white water rated and hiked Blacomb mountain. Truly a action and fun filled destination.

Room Tip: You spend so much time outside having fun that the room really becomes a place to sleep and bathe. I would take a basic room and not pay the extra upgrades, joining the Fairmont's President's Club gets you free wifi and it is free to join
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMarrs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We are so happy to see that you and your family enjoyed everything Whistler had to offer, the beautiful trails, restaurants and village shops means that there's always something for everyone!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beautiful property and great staff should upgrade to the room with lounge access. They serve fantastic food and the location of the hotel is great. Must stay at Fairmont. The pool area is also beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapanjmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the facilities on Fairmont Gold!
We hope to see you again very soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place is fabulous and very well maintained. The service is second to none. However, I found the location to be good, but not great. The Blackcomb side isn't as desirable for me and my family. Walk to Whistler village takes time. Skiing location is still good.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view and fireplace is worth it in the winter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwestusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

We were disappointed to hear that you didn't find our location convenient for your family. Please know that next time you visit, there is a complimentary shuttle to the village that runs frequently.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this through priceline and weren't sure what to expect...the pet fee, parking, and room upgrade fee so that we could get two beds left us feeling a bit gouged before we even arrived. That being said this is a luxury hotel that truly lives up to its star rating. Everything was absolutely impeccable, the pool/spa area was immaculate, well equipped, and very enjoyable. Our room was clean and comfortable and had a great view of the slope. We were travelling with a dog and had a very early morning so found the location to be nice and quiet but not so far away from the village that you feel cut off from all the action. It is a short and pleasant stroll to the village and there is a free bus that goes straight to the village about 150m from the door of the hotel if you don't want to walk. We would definitely consider staying here again - great for a relaxing weekend where yet feel like you are really treating yourself!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank KandJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found great value in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location and found it convenient. Being in the upper village is perfect for skiing and snowboarding as you can literally ski out to our doors. And with just a 5 minute walk to the village, it's the perfect way to relax with a dog walk!
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the hotel soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews