We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Whistler is a gorgeous location and the Fairmont does not disappoint! The property is gorgeous, located in a great part of the village, walking distance to everything. If you want to walk around a hotel and have every single staff member smile at you, this is the property. So incredibly accommodating. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank amymrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

We hope to welcome you back soon,
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,263
    719
    255
    90
    52
See reviews for
1,032
1,179
82
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St John, JERSEY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've now visited Fairmont Chateau twice in the past year - pretty special as I spend about 200 nights a year on the road - AND I chose to be here for some downtime.
This is a huge hotel, but it makes you feel like your personal chalet. The staff, the rooms, the service, the food quality and presentation are all faultless......
If you are here to ski, then your ski valet will meet you at the bottom of the slope - take your kit and provide you with fresh hot chocolate, please take time to enjoy the spa - the hot-tubs outside with a well earned cocktail are well worth a visit.
You pay a huge price. You only live once. Live the dream.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nohotashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear nohotashes,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am very pleased to hear you and enjoyed their visit to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and had the opportunity to experience our spa and Health Club.
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we had a jr. suite. it was very"tired". the room needs a complete remodel. if this is any indication of all the rooms, they definatly need to renovate. the common areas were fine. the grounds were outstanding. the staff was great. next time we would chose to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your guestroom. As a hotel with 550 rooms we have continuous plans in place for ongoing renovations and updates. This past year we invested 2.5 million dollars in renovating our corridors and 1.7 million in updating our health club including four whirlpools, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and guest change rooms.

We do hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont in the future.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've just returned from an overnight stay at Fairmont Chateau Whistler and enjoyed every part of our stay.

From the efficient bell staff on arrival, the super friendly check-in agent and every other staff member we encountered, we couldn't have asked for more. And while it's what you expect at a hotel like that, it's still lovely to encounter.

On arrival we paid $20 extra to upgrade to a room with a view of Blackcomb mountain and we're glad we did - the view out over the pool to the chair lift on Blackcomb was lovely.

The room was excellently equipped and the beds were incredibly comfortable. My Mum especially liked the in-room coffee makers.

We also used the Health Club while we were there, free to guests, and the pool and facilities there were excellent.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

(Free parking on Spearhead Drive, a short walk along the Blackcomb Trail back to the hotel, saved us the $30-odd for parking at the hotel, well worth it during the summer period when it's free on that road)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouJo255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear LouJo255
Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated health club facilities in becoming a hot spot for families in Whistler.

Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

disappointed noise at night hallways service was horrible especially since first time guests expected more. no fridge on room tv not working and staff couldn't do anything despite saying couldn't sleep due to noise

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Farhaan A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. Please contact us at cwrfoleaders@fairmont.com so that we can further discuss the details of your stay.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Love the Chateau so comfortable. Always prefer to stay at the Fairmont because of the comfortable atmosphere, facilities i.e.: pool, steam room. Always enjoy the Mallard Bar with the live music. Staff go out of their way to help.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our health club facilities as well as our service in The Mallard Lounge.


Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Whistler and really enjoyed our stay at the Chateau Whistler. Wonderful rooms, location and excellent service. Outstanding! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank smalltowncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to see that you thought our service was excellent. Our colleagues take great pride in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Property: Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing