We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay and enjoy Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect place to stay and enjoy Whistler”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the CWR and played the Chateau Whistler Golf Club. The whole experience was fantastic. The resort was awesome, the room was perfect. It was a birthday weekend for my wife and the staff went above beyond our expectations to make her feel special. The golf course was also a fantastic experience. The staff was there for anything you needed and the condition of the course was immaculate. There was nothing about our stay that was negative. We were close to all restaurants and shops and you are just a 10-15 minute walk from anywhere. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to experience first class accommodations and service. Totally beyond our expectations!!! Don't pass on staying at the resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Rob S,
Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. You visited the resort at the perfect time; Whistler's record breaking July was full of sun and not one drop of rain. This surely helped our golf course, it truly hasn't looked better either, what a beautiful time to tee off at our course. Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,218
    703
    251
    88
    52
See reviews for
1,005
1,152
81
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My friends and I stayed at the hotel only one night with all our requests for side by side rooms with Juliet balcony met without difficulty. The rooms were large and clean as anyone should hope and expect.
Our two days of golfing at the Chateau Whistler Golf Course was a fantastic experience of great course conditions, weather more than cooperative but no wild life sights. Boo! Hoo!

Unfortunately upon departure a personal item of mine was left behind but thankfully when I called the pro shop it had already been set aside. As a resident of Vancouver, the staff member offered to bring this item down to the city when she was coming down in two days. I was overwhelmed by the immediacy of her offer and thanked her very much for the thoughtfulness.

All staff members were courteous and went out of their way to have our experience at both the hotel and the golf course be as pleasant and fulfilling as possible.

Room Tip: This is an excellent hotel so I feel all rooms are clean and with lovely decor. Staff were excellen...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a non smoking hotel, but two of my friends unfortunately have the habit. The hotel profits a very pleasant out side for smokers.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Bruce J,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

All of the wonderful weather we have been having in Whistler has been great for our Golf Course. Too bad that you didn't get to see any of our resident bears, but that means you'll have to come back soon to see them!

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a work conference. The scenery around the hotel is beautiful and there is tons to do. The hotel itself is pretty nice too, but when I got here it kind of smelled funny in the hallways. I think I just got used to it. The rooms are nice and spacious but not well lit. The pool and gym were nice and the service was very good. Overall for the money, I'd expect better, but still a very nice stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank fsb1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear fsb1904,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. As a landmark property within the resort, we strive to preserve the classic alpine setting of the hotel along with continuous upgrades and enhancements.
We do hope that we can welcome you and your friends back to the hotel in the future and demonstrate the high level of service that we are known for.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had an amazing few days at the Chateau Whistler. The staff are so friendly, and really took care of us. the hotel is amazing...great pool area. Park the car and walk everywhere...Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Carol R,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lery
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Fairmount hotel in Whistler is a very nice place to stay if you don't care about money. You have to pay extras for almost everything!
The hotel in itself is very beautiful and clean. The pools and the spas are very nice and convenient.
Parking is more expensive than anywere else in Whistler.(ridiculous) 35$ compared to 20$
You have to PAY for the Wi-Fi! (13$ per day!)
The room was very nice and comfy but there were no refrigirator in room wich disapointed me.
I was doing the Ironman in Whistler and I asked if the spas were open later on that day, but they weren't. I think it would be a great idea to open them later on that day so the athlètes can rest their bodies after such a tough event.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Hugo V,
Thank you for your comments on our parking charges. With the parking charge, we provide a safe and secure area for our guests to park their vehicles. There is limited free overnight parking available in Whistler however with them not being secure, we wouldn't recommended them for overnight use. We hope that this doesn't deter you from coming back to stay with us soon.

Please know that our loyalty program, the Fairmont President's Club is a great opportunity for our staff to get to know you. This program has benefits such as complimentary high speed internet service, priority check in/out and upgraded amenities.

I truly appreciate your valuable feedback. We do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I went here last year with my family 2 adults and 2 kids and one dog. The service is amazing the pool is amazing and all the attractions around the hotel are amazing. You can walk anywhere from the hotel. This is a most go again! love this place.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Samantha S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We welcome dogs, because they are an extension of families so we are happy to see that your furry family member enjoyed their stay too, Whistler is really paradise for dogs!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have stayed at the Fairmont Whistler many times and each time I have had outstanding personal service. The rooms are decorated to fit the mountain ethos of Whistler. The pools and hot tubs are located amongst beautiful mountain and garden vistas. The hotel has a wide selection of restaurants and casual eating areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Farrah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Farrah M,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities as well as your guest room. We try our best to preserve the mountain-resort feeling at the hotel so we appreciate seeing your comments about our decor.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Property: Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing