We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Visited this hotel for a second time this summer and must say it is a great place to stay - very clean and well organised. Service is very polite, helpful and very friendly. Location is spot-on. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arekVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear arekVancouverBC,
Thank you very much for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. The summertime is a great time to visit Whistler. We do hope you come back to visit us soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,945 - 1,951 of 3,544 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We always stay at Chateau Whistler in summer when we go hiking in the alpine meadows. The hotel, service, amenities, & food are all excellent. The staff are exemplary and welcoming and do their utmost.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank BarbaraJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear BarbaraJM,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fabulous hotel! no disappointments. Went there to get engaged and the experience the hotel provided, was over the top, right down to the music that was playing when we entered the room. The Gold level service is truly outstanding as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank vanappco63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear vanappcp63,
Thank you very much for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the level of service on Fairmont Gold, it is truly the ultimate in hotel luxury!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Rooms are not up to standard..The west in in whistler is much more for your dollar.. poolside service ..no..customer service..average..When booking at a fairmont or four seasons,you expect the best..However, I have to say that the Westin here in Whistler far exceeded my expectations in terms of over all value ..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Dawn R,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. As a landmark property within the resort, we strive to preserve the classic alpine setting of the hotel along with continuous upgrades and enhancements. Since 2010 we have renovated our guestroom corridors and Health Club as well as 100 guestrooms. We are aware that certain room categories require renovations and are thus targeting a selection of rooms and suites each year.
We do hope that you are able to visit Whistler again in the near future so that we can restore your faith in our brand and have the opportunity to demonstrate the true, high level of service we are known for.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Amazing hotel in the upper village. Visited again this year for our anniversary and Fairmont Chateau Whistler was once again exceptional. Jr suite on the Gold floor was large and the Gold Team are fantastic. Welcome back and anniversary acknowledgement notes in room from both the hotel and the Gold floor team. Dinner in the Grill Room was amazing. Great service, great food, great dining experience. Will be back next year and again, we will be back at the Fairmont.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Lynne R,
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler as your destination to celebrate such a lovely and personal day - Happy Anniversary! Our Fairmont Gold is in the top 5 of our international company and truly is the ultimate in luxury Whistler hotel accommodations. Fairmont staff strives to turn moments into memories for our guests and hearing you have fond memories of our resort is rewarding and appreciated. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our Grill Room team!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler the last 5 days. It was absolutely fantastic! The SERVICE was WONDERFUL from check-in to check-out. We stayed on the Gold Floor (8th) which entitles you to a breakfast and snacks and really superb service. The food is excellent, the location couldn't be better. It is just minutes from Whistler Village, chairlifts, and fantastic restaurants. It is truly a wonderful place and I really hope to go back.

Room Tip: Gold Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Marcie L,
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler as your destination to celebrate such a lovely and personal day. Our Fairmont Gold is in the top 5 of our international company and truly is the ultimate in luxury Whistler hotel accommodations. Fairmont staff strives to turn moments into memories for our guests and hearing you have fond memories of our resort is rewarding and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the CWR and played the Chateau Whistler Golf Club. The whole experience was fantastic. The resort was awesome, the room was perfect. It was a birthday weekend for my wife and the staff went above beyond our expectations to make her feel special. The golf course was also a fantastic experience. The staff was there for anything you needed and the condition of the course was immaculate. There was nothing about our stay that was negative. We were close to all restaurants and shops and you are just a 10-15 minute walk from anywhere. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to experience first class accommodations and service. Totally beyond our expectations!!! Don't pass on staying at the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Rob S,
Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. You visited the resort at the perfect time; Whistler's record breaking July was full of sun and not one drop of rain. This surely helped our golf course, it truly hasn't looked better either, what a beautiful time to tee off at our course. Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £137 - £827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing