We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary
1 review
“Wonderful Whistler”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The service was outstanding and the hotel staff treated us like royalty. It is a great hotel nestled next to the mountain which makes for a beautiful setting to dine and take in the surroundings. The hotel offers a nice variety of dining and entertainment. The hotel is accessible and it is a short walk to the lower village.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank yycyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear yycyogi,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests. We are so happy to see that you were able to enjoy our amenities and restaurants, and found our location convenient! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,218
    703
    251
    88
    52
See reviews for
1,005
1,152
81
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent service from warm and professional staff. They make you feel important and are always ready to accommodate your stay as well as possible. Clean and quiet room with outstanding furniture to make you feel like home!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank fairm0ntguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear fairm0ntguest,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests! As a local to Vancouver, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Bc
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

was a great place to sit by the pool.. looking at the mountains and having the pool guy give you a cold cloth on a hot day! The room is awesome.. take the 4 piece bath over the balcony option.. loads of room!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank sunny_tsawwassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear sunny_tsawwassen,
Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You visited the resort at the perfect time; Whistler's weather has been amazing so far this summer!
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairmont Whistler for 2 nights over the long weekend. This is a beautiful property in the best location in Whistler. At the base of Blackcomb Mountain it is ski-in/ski-out in the winter and in the summer it's at the base of the chair lift if you want to explore the hiking up the chair lift rides. The outdoor pool was lovely although very busy and hard to find chairs. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The view from our room was beautiful, overlooking the pool and mountain. The walk to the Whistler village was a short stroll, only about 5 minutes. We didn't eat in the hotel because there were so many options in the village and preferred to walk there to find something. The patio and terrace restaurants at the hotel did look nice however and we would have loved to eat there. There is so much to do in this area in the summer and we feel like 2 days was not enough. We would have loved to take the peak to peak gondola ride but felt that it was very expensive so we didn't go. We used the gym in the hotel which had most things you would need although since the gym is attached to the pool it was way too hot. The coffee shop, Portabellos, made delicious coffee but if you chose to go elsewhere, there are many coffee shops in the area. The service in the hotel was great. Whatever we wanted they brought to us and were happy to please. The porter services seemed a bit disorganized but it may have been because it was a long weekend and they were swamped. We did love our stay at the Fairmont and would definitely stay again. Next time we hope to go back in the winter.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_fam_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Cdn_fam_travels,
Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You visited the resort at the perfect time; Whistler's record breaking July was full of sun and it seems to be carrying on into August as well. This surely helped our newly renovated health club facilities in becoming a hot spot for families in Whistler.
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon, perhaps in the winter for skiing!
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We only had one night in the hotel, which ended up all too short because of the Iron Man competition. Coming from the UK, we had no idea it was happening, and there was no warning on the roads until we were stuck in the middle of nowhere. Got to the Fairmont after a horrendous journey and had time for a late meal, some drinks and bed.
Everything about the hotel is opulent. Food and drinks were expensive, but then you don't go to a Fairmont to skimp on the treats! The food was good and the cocktails were amazing (white pear cosmopolitan!) and the Burrowing Owl port was delicious.
As others have said, the parking is exorbitant, especially as they have 101 other ways of making money out of you. Overall we loved it, but would have liked longer to enjoy it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Susan C,
Thank you very much for your feedback on you most recent stay with us. It sounds lie you really enjoyed The Mallard Lounge, it's the the best place to unwind. We look forward to welcomeing you back to the hotel when you can spend a few more days enjoying our amenities.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our first time in Whistler. What a wonderful hotel and such lovely staff. Nothing was a problem. The rooms were amazing, we stayed in the Gold accommodation. Breakfasts were very good. One member of the family is dairy free and nothing was too difficult, food cooked in separate kitchen. Very impressed.
Will definitely stay at a Fairmont again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear jacqui S,
Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler as your destination to celebrate such a lovely and personal day. Our Fairmont Gold is in the top 5 of our international company and truly is the ultimate in luxury Whistler hotel accommodations.
We are happy to see that your family found our Fairmont staff accomodating with their allergies, we take them seriously at the hotel and strives to make menu items conveneient and delicious for everyone!
Hearing that you and your family you have fond memories of our resort is rewarding and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First time in whistler and could not have enjoyed it more. This hotel sits at the top of Whistler village and overlooks much of the valley below. Right out the back you are walking distance to chairs lifts and mikes of hiking and biking trails. We have enjoyed seeing the mountain by ATV and riding the peak to peak gondola. A favorite on this trip is white water rafting we used Wedge rafting and they were fabulous. Overall this hotel location food staff etc is 10 out of 10 for sure! Can't imagine how wonderful it must be up here in the winter time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shbeth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Shbeth22,
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient! So glad that you had the chance to experience some of the great activities and tours that Whistler has to offer! We hope that you can visit us in the winter too, the skiing is fantastic!

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Property: Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing