We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and tired”

Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed in Unit 208 for almost a week in July. The unit needs some updating and cleaning.
Windows, carpets, etc. It was VERY hot while we were here and the unit does not have an air conditioning or even a fan, and the sun was shinning on it most of the afternoon, so it made the unit almost unbearable to enjoy. I would suggest to the owners to have some fans or some way of moving air around so we can enjoy it more, plus a dinning table on the deck so we can eat outside, it doesn't have to be fancy, just a plastic table would do, but with the heat inside the room, we wanted to eat outdoors and didn't have a table on the deck.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvanaseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molokai007Whistler, General Manager at Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Guests will be happy to know that this unit has recently been purchased by new owners who have up graded it significantly. Definitely not old and tired any more.

The whole lodge has had a significant face lift as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

The unit we rented was advertised as ski in/ski out. It may be ski in if you think walking down a road at the end of the day for 200 meters is ski in? The unit we were in (217) was very well updated and had everything. Unlike many of the other properties in the area, the pool was closed for the winter. The hot tub is nice but fills quickly at the end of the ski day. There is no fitness area and the common areas are in desperate need of updating!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidmsp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molokai007Whistler, General Manager at Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Peak to Green Accommodations does not manage this property and at no time do we advertise the Wildwood Lodge as ski in, ski out.
We also do not advertise a fitness area so don't know why that was mentioned.
If guests book directly with the Wildwood Lodge through our company, they would have more accurate information and would receive better service from our front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Short 5 min walk to upper village and Wizard Chair, hot tub, parking included, friendly staff, good value, I would go back.

After checking out in the morning, I became ill on the last day of my visit and didn't want to risk the drive home in the poor condition I was in at the time, so I returned to the Wildwood Lodge in the afternoon to see if I could extend my stay and get some rest. It turned out all the 1 bedroom units were booked. The staff were very kind to move one of the arriving guests to a larger unit, so that I could stay one more night in the same 1 bedroom unit we had, and at the same rate. I was very grateful for that, and after a good nights sleep I was in much better condition to return home safely with my son the following morning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
3  Thank Paul_D_NVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Wildwood lodge has everything you need in a great location summer or winter. Much better value than a hotel as you have full cooking facilities and eating out all the time can be very expensive in Whistler. During ski season there is a dedicated ski locker (the lodge provides locks) so all you have to do is grab your skiis and walk across the street and ski a couple of minutes down the path and you are at the Wizard lift on Blackcomb Mtn. There is a ski out trail at Greyhawk look for the signpost. The hot tub is great! The nice part about this location is you can walk to the upper village in 5 mins or the main village in 10. Even better you don't get the loud village noise at night so you don't get woken up when the bars close. In summer ask for a unit with a patio. From wildwood lodge you can walk to Lost lake which is great for swimming although the Lodge has a great swimming pool. Lost Lake also has great cross country cycling trails! For those who can't walk the free shuttle bus stops right outside the condo. There is free wifi and a coin laundry facility. Parking is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a patio in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
2  Thank Paweł K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
4  Thank jfanelli01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just a 5 minute Or so ski/walk to the wizard lift at Blackcomb mountain. Great hot tub. Excellent shuttle service to main village. Could have had better cooking utensils. But we made do. Would book again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
2.6 mi away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb

Address: 4749 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £130 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing