We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is conveniently located but slightly removed from the noise of the pedestrian walkway. The room (a Junior Suite) was very comfortable. The bed was great. The room was very clean. The room had a sofa, small gas fireplace, and small kitchen area. The kitchen area would be very useful if you wanted to have snacks or breakfast in the room. We also had a small balcony. The hotel has a nice workout facility, but with so many outdoor recreation opportunities, we never used it. We did take a dip in the outdoor jacuzzi which was nice. We did not eat in the hotel except for one night when we enjoyed a hot drink and hot soup in the bar. Both were just what we wanted. The only down side was noise from the kitchen area of the room. It wasn't a big problem, just noticeable.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GraceIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    633
    226
    87
    66
See reviews for
699
683
69
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mission
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed in whistler this past weekend June 23/24th, the hotel is was great and the beds were very comfortable. My only issue was the service at Aubergine Grille it was terrible.Took forever to get our food and once it came everyone at my tables food was there except mine. The restaurant is way overpriced it was $14 for a ceasar which I returned because it taste like water. My only advise would be not to bother checking this restaurant out .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammera21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of June and had a 5 star experience. All the staff I dealt with were very helpful, especially the concierge who helped us book some activities to do while in Whistler. I was at the hotel for a conference and the facilities were quite comfortable. The rooms are more than spacious and have fireplaces. The bed was divine and the bathroom was great too. There is a bit of a kitchen in each room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesPharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear JamesPharm,

Thank you for sharing such great comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. We hope we can welcome you back again soon, this time for a leisure trip!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was our first stay at the Westin Whislter. We were the guests of an organization that was having their conference at Whistler. Our room was a Junior Suite~The beds were delicious, the room was very clean, bathroom was spacious, the kitchen area was fantastic with full cooking facility, there was a couch that is always nice to have for enjoying tv or just for relaxation (rather than always having to sit on a bed), hair dryer and iron/ironing board were provided and the housekeeping staff were friendly. All the staff were great as a matter of fact.

Noise in the room was irritating at night~the fridge was very noisy and ran a lot. Outside the room it was very quiet, no slamming doors, no sounds from other rooms!

The organization had a complementary breakfast as part of the stay and it was the best that we have had mainly because there was an option for hot food~not something you normally are offered. Again, the serving staff were very attentive.

The room did have a feeling of needing some makeup as it was showing some wear but the lobby and all the amazing small nooks on so many landings with comfy chairs for reading or having coffee were wonderful. We didn't eat at the Westin restaurants as, for our tastes, it was a little pricey but there are numerous choices in the Village.

The only incident to mar our visit was ~ I left my nightie in the room, phoned the desk once I got to my sister's place and was told I'd have to phone a Central number for Lost and Found and leave details, they would get back to me in 48 hours. Seemed a little strange.

All in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: We were in the West Tower, on the south side and faced onto beautiful West Coast firs. No outside n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogallchobhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We've stayed at the Westin Resort in Whistler a number of times over the years. It's one of our favorite places to stay in Whistler, as it's close to the slopes, shops, and amenities in Whistler Village. The resort is high-quality, with clean, well-appointed rooms, truly wonderful beds (love them!) and convenient kitchens. The outdoor pool and hot-tub are great to unwind in after a day's skiing or snowboarding. The staff are professional, courteous and very helpful. The concierge desk can advise you about anything that Whistler has to offer - very knowledgable.
Overall, a great place to stay in Whistler Village.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravellingMomYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear TheTravellingMomYVR,

Thank you for sharing your review! We truly appreciate your business and are delighted to have welcomed you and your family to the resort so many times. We look forward to your next visit!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This was our fourth stay at the Westin Whistler, and it was characteristically excellent. Our room was well-appointed, the service was prompt and courteous, and our Starwood Gold membership was appropriately recognized. We didn't eat at the Aubergine Grille on this trip, but the spring menu looked quite tasty. The location of the Westin near the Whistler Mountain gondola is great. The Westin has a small, but very nice pool (size isn't an issue for us, as we don't come to Whistler to lay poolside), hot tub, and sun deck, and there were lots of guests enjoying the great spring weather. I did note that the concierge was not around both times we looked for him/her, but the front desk did an excellent job attending to our needs. We also self-parked in the attached Westin garage, and it was great to have in and out privileges, as we drove to various non-village locations for hiking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eca5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had an excellent stay in December 2011 at the Westin for our belated honeymoon. It was an exellent location to the slopes, the hotel although very large was peaceful. The rooms were fabulous, well equipped, clean and comfortable with the biggest most comfortable bed ever known to man. The kitchen area was compact but well equipped. The gym and pool were also good. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The only minor issues were that there was no storage of ski boots / poles which you had to store in your room which we found a little unusual as this is not like Europe and the female personal trainer was very rude to my husband one morning (as she was the only rude person we encountered in Canada her rudeness was probably amplified but she was rude none the less) we did complain to reception staff who were apologetic and appeared to take our complaint seriously but was we did not see her again we don't know whether our feedback was reported to her. Overall we had a brilliant stay and we will definately be booking here when we return I just hope it is sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Property: The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing