We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full disclosure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bedford
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Full disclosure”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I am a platinum member that stays at over 75 nights a year at starwood properties throughout the world. I used points for our stay so I shouldn't be complaining for a free stay, however, I would have gladly paid to stay at another hotel. I felt that overall the hotel was dirty. Safe was locked in room and took some time to get it resolved. Deck was filthy and could not use. Room service dishes were in hallway for over 2 days until I complained. Health club was hot as no window treatments to block the sun. No free water bottles in room. The GM did upgrade me to a 2 bedroom suite after I expressed being disappointed over spending additional monies or using more points. Not worth the upgrade as room was poorly laid out. The concierge was good when got through. Took hours before a return phone call. This hotel just creeped my family out. Do yourself a favor and save your points. Book at The Four Seasons hotel. We went over and rooms were a night and day difference over the Westin.

Room Tip: Ask for room that looks over mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firstclass-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear firstclass-TRIP,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and must offer our sincere apologies again that we did not deliver the special and memorable experience that we strive to offer all of our guests. We truly value your business as a Platinum guest, and you have every right to expect the highest quality in product and service from us. If you would like to further discuss your stay I welcome the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience. Please do not hesitate to email me at eric.eikeland@westinwhistler.com.

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    607
    218
    83
    62
See reviews for
665
637
67
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had been touring Canada for about two weeks when i checked in to the Westin and had already stayed in a few hotels some of which were just plain basic rooms so i was pleasantly surprised when i booked in and was upgraded from the room i booked.The room was great, a very comfortable bed settee and chair large screen tv and gas fire (which we did not need) kitchen with large cooker fridge and dishwasher.I did not use the restaurant in the hotel as there was plenty of choice in Whistler village which is only steps away from the hotel.The rooms must be well soundproofed as we heard nothing at night and could have been in the hotel on our own.The only downside was the price of parking 30 dollars per night 34 if you valet park, this does not include tax.

Room Tip: we had a room on the side looking out towards the gondola which takes the skiers and cyclists up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here for one night in February of 2010 and loved the place. Very spacious with all the amenities one would expect.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank editzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We are here for a week. Drving range accross the street. Will check out the course today and I have yet to book an appointment in the spa. Fabulous dinner last night in the Aubergine Grille last night of halibut. $$$$ I was disappointed with the $30 a day parking charge but realize parking in Whistler is rarely free. Even the grocery carts at the food market charges 25 cents.
We are on the 5th floor. The sounds from Hiway 99 are audible.

Room Tip: We face the driving range. Pretty view but when I am open the sliding glass door the sounds from Hiw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taweyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife and I both loved this hotel. The junior suite in which we stayed was comfortable, clean and had plenty of space. It had a fireplace, a nice kitchen and large bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and provided a a great night's sleep. What was most notable was how extremely helpful the staff were. From the concierge, to the bellman, to the front desk, they were all great people with which to interact. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ufalum88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear UFAlum88,

Thank you for sharing your review! We're so pleased that you and your wife had such a memorable stay. We are especially delighted to hear that our associates went above and beyond to make your stay special. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is conveniently located but slightly removed from the noise of the pedestrian walkway. The room (a Junior Suite) was very comfortable. The bed was great. The room was very clean. The room had a sofa, small gas fireplace, and small kitchen area. The kitchen area would be very useful if you wanted to have snacks or breakfast in the room. We also had a small balcony. The hotel has a nice workout facility, but with so many outdoor recreation opportunities, we never used it. We did take a dip in the outdoor jacuzzi which was nice. We did not eat in the hotel except for one night when we enjoyed a hot drink and hot soup in the bar. Both were just what we wanted. The only down side was noise from the kitchen area of the room. It wasn't a big problem, just noticeable.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GraceIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mission
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed in whistler this past weekend June 23/24th, the hotel is was great and the beds were very comfortable. My only issue was the service at Aubergine Grille it was terrible.Took forever to get our food and once it came everyone at my tables food was there except mine. The restaurant is way overpriced it was $14 for a ceasar which I returned because it taste like water. My only advise would be not to bother checking this restaurant out .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammera21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Property: The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing