We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,205)
Filter reviews
2,205 results
Traveller rating
1,099
679
245
96
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
679
245
96
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valeteast towerheavenly bedfirerock loungespg pointsone bedroom suiteper dayself parkski schoolfull kitchenhot tubgas fireplacedriving rangesmall kitchencan't beat the locationend of the dayski equipment
Filter
Updating list...
1,159 - 1,164 of 2,205 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our stay at the Westin Whistler, was once again, a great experience.

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves, the kids particularly loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. The main living room suite and adjoining room were very comfortable with a very functional layout for four adults and two kids. It was a perfect place for us to call home, the bad part was, we had to leave. We enjoyed wine by the fireplace while we cooked our dinners in the room, it was perfect and so relaxing after a day of skiing.

The hotel staff are very helpful, very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel has an impressive entrance/lobby and a place where you can cozy up to a grand fire. The newly renovated dinning room is very well done also with a really great menu and some really great wines to choose from. If you like something a little more laid back, in a very cozy spot, try the FireRock lounge where you can enjoy a drink and or a meal while you watch your favorite sports on the tv's. Directly outside of this lounge you can find a new little coffee/snack counter, a perfect place to grab something in a hurry. There are also many great shops inside the hotel worth taking a look at as well. This particular weekend there was a farmers market at the hotel with many local, very talented artisans, it was a nice touch.

I would highly recommend this as a destination get away, any time of the year and with any luck, we will return very soon.

One more thing, the complimentary body products provided by the westin, smell amazing!

Thank you Lisa and to all of your staff, for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the village are best to watch all the activities and people, it is still very quiet. I also enjoyed being in the corner unit where you get natural light from 2 sides, I have stayed a many rooms at this westin location and they have all been great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Tom,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family once again. Thank you for being such delightful guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Westin has a great location in the village and right next to the Whistler Gondola. The rooms aren't bad either and the breakfast brunch is pretty good value.

So if it was just a normal hotel it would be fine. But it's not - it's a hotel in a ski village and after a day's skiing you want nothing more than to soak in the hot tub to relax those aching legs. Imagine the disappointment then at finding a tiny outdoor hot-tub that could take 8-10 adults max and basically queuing to use it. Not good enough for a hotel of this caliber and size.

Having been to Whistler before, most hotels do better on this count and I'd personally recommend the Fairmont as a much better option - 3 outdoor hot tubs with bar service as an added bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northern_rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear northern_rusty,

Thank you for your comments! I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay, especially our location and the brand new Grill & Vine restaurant. I understand your frustrations about the limited hot tub space. You'll be happy to know that we are finalizing plans to expand the area this year.

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Westin Whistler Whistler is such an awesome get-away from the city! Beautiful hotel, great rooms (we had adjoining rooms with friends) with a view over the village, cozy fireplace, comfy beds, a great little kitchen area as cooked lots of our food ourselves and chilled in our room with a glass of wine over dinner. We took full advantage of the swimming pool and hot tub each day and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet before hitting the mountain for a day of awesome skiing! I will always return to this amazing hotel to create new memories with friends each time we come here! Thanks Westin!

Room Tip: We didn't use the spa, but certainly everything else! Love having a room viewing the mountains and village!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Talk about location! This would have to be the best place to stay in Whistler on your next Ski/Snowboard trip. Located at the base of the mountain, next to the Whistler gondola, this all suite resort has everything you could imagine, including the finest views in town.

For my full review on The Westin, please visit my blog. Happy Reading!
http://www.stuckintransit.com.au/the-westin-resort-spa-whistler

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear BLC1,

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review, and for writing about us on your blog!

We hope to see you again soon!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is amazing, the pool area was well maintained, in room dining and room request staff were great, but the front desk staff member that checked us in really put a horrible start to the trip, Steph was quite rude and not very helpful when checking us in, it was our first time visiting Whistler, so granted we may have asked a lot of questions, but her attitude was unwelcoming and made us feel horrible. Apart from that the hotel is clean, in an excellent location and the beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear M H,

Thank you very much for staying with us! I'm so thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor first impression we made. I will be sure to follow up on your comments.

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews