We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin for 2 nights during our honeymoon. The room was great, balcony, fire, kitchen area, loved it. The staff left us a bottle of wine, some chocolates and a card congratulating us on our wedding which really made our stay personal - really appreciated it. The location is great, right in the heart of whistler village for restaurants, shops, access to lifts... We also ventured out the other side to the walking trails in and around the golf course which made a really nice walk. The only downside to our stay was that when we used the gym/pool we found that they were not supervised at all. This meant lots of kids playing on the gym equipment causing us to leave but fortunately the weather was nice to we went for a run instead. Overall great stay and personal service, would definitely come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katefk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    608
    219
    83
    62
See reviews for
668
637
67
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, which was related to business. The facilities are all great and very close to all the tourist activities, i.e. skiing/snowboarding, ziptrekking in winter and mountain biking and golf in summer

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks Eric! It's wonderful to hear a term like "Magnificent" to describe our guests' experiences. We hope to see you again soon!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently enjoyed a great 10 day stay at the Westin. For us as a family with a 9 year old the one bedroom suite was a great room choice, with the option to prepare food for ourselves if we wanted in the kitchen area, and a separate bedroom. The sofa bed was extremely comfortable. Our first room was next to the lift and unacceptably noisy the first night, so we requested a move and the hotel were great, as we were moved to a bigger room in a better location. The customer service was excellent. Food in the restaurant was superb. The location was very convenient for the lifts, especially in ski boots, and the concierge ski pick up at the end of the day was a nice touch. The pool is a bit on the small side, although our daughter loved splashing around in it and the hot tub. All in all a tremendous place to stay, will definitely be back (in fact already planning for next year)

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room next to the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was here for 2 nights & loved the location! Stunning views. The spa was beautiful. Staff were extremely helpful.
All of the food that we had while we were there for the conference was delicious. Close walk to everything - Whistler Village is maybe a 10-15 minute walk.
The rooms have a homey feel to them, but still quite upscale for a ski town. Place for ski's to be stored at the property as well.
Just felt very welcome for the 3 days.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher mountain view. Stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Best location in town! The pool and spa are also amazing. The reception team suggested that we try ziptrekking and it was fantastic. Thanks for the tip! The cafes and restaurants in the hotel were great. Will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Eliza,

I'm so thrilled you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. The Ziptrek tours are really something to remember, I'm glad you enjoyed!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great hotel in superb location right at the end of the village and on Whistler mountain. The rooms are beautiful, there is shopping in the hotel, and the restaurant/bar has gotten a lot better. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Whistler Village.
Also, they run promotions during off-peak season so keep on the look out for those. The only possible gripe I had was that my top floor room did get a bit warm.
Stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Sadly, we expected more from this hotel and were disappointed by the service and accommodation generally. Because Whistler is a fun and happy place to visit, it felt incongruous to complain about anything but we were not pleased about a few aspects of our stay. It was expensive in relation to similar, or even better alternatives. Our room, which was a one bedroom suite, was lacking in some areas. It was small and dark, the sofa bed was uncomfortable, and the kitchen was poorly equipped. The front desk staff would not honour the Westin website rate so we had to sit in the lobby and book it through their hotel website on our phone to get a cheaper rate. Not a terrible hardship, but seemed a bit inconvenient and unwelcoming. We intended on staying two nights but found a far nicer and more reasonably priced hotel for our second night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coasting2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Coasting2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I sincerely apologize that you had such an unsatisfying experience. I can see that we did not make a good first impression when you checked in, and the rest of your stay should have left you feeling refreshed and well cared for - not in search of a new hotel. At your convenience, please email me at lisa.mccormick@westinwhistler.com so I can invite you back to put our best foot forward.

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Property: The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing